Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem of a hotel steps from the train station!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the food at the restaurant, and the service at all areas of the hotel.
Cons: The manager was very friendly and told us they were working on improving the speed of the wi fi. But for us, it was not bad.
Location: We went to visit family, but from the train station the city center is just steps away. The cathedral, the churches, and shops are close by.
We arrived by train to Campobasso, and took the sotopassaggio to the hotel. The lobby is comfortable and the staff is very welcoming. The rooms are modern and very clean. The bathroom is spacious with a fairly comfortable shower. Wi fi is free and works very well. The restaurant, Bacco, is excellent, with a welcoming table of appetizers as you walk in. The waiters are friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Easy to get through from train station. Just get off train and hotel is visible. just go downstairs train station and walk through tunnel.
Very nice hotel. Style decor and functionality superb Cuisine and wine selection fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to our family that was living in that city and city center
Cons: everything
We checked in and the room had a strong smoking smell even though it said non smoking room. We had special request that we ar e onn our honeymoon but nothing was done to make our stay special. the other room we were given the bathroom shower had clogged drain that the cleaners said they were very well aware of. oh well The breakfast was supposed to be till 10.00 Am. And we used to get there at 9 Am and everything was almost finished and replenished
4 out of 5
by Darrrell from USA

Good Business Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Centrum Place is what you want in a solid, predictable business hotel, including a nice, English-speaking staff at the front desk. Based on my room, I'd say that rooms are very functional, and everything worked, including a good WiFi/Internet connection on my room floor and for the lobby/dining area. If you drive, there appeared to be plenty of parking, and if you arrive by rail, the hotel is "right behind" the station. It's an easy walk to the middle of town and to the old city if you'd prefer to eat outside the hotel or if you're in town for pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fine hotel. People seemed overwhelmed when asked for help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from DFW, TX

Visiting the old country

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: It had a nice feel to it.
Cons: A/C
Location: The old town is wonderful. Good local walking.
Nice place, friendly staff. Right next to the train station. Easy walk to the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean newer hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
reasonable price clean hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by no name

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
Convenient to my home town.