Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Close to waterfall

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful
Cons: Better quality towels and getting a bath mat and hand towel
Good facilities in a peaceful setting. The kids loved the confidence course and the pool. It was close to the waterfall and where you go to try and see some wildlife. Although we only saw a snake and some bison no one can control how much wildlife you see and it was still enjoyable. Unlikely to see much more in this location as there is a reasonable amount of jeep traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms were simple but clean, comfortable with good beds, plenty of hot water in the shower and an efficient AC. Food in restaurant was decent.
Location: Right at the gate to the Bhagavan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary. Lovely walks into the Park. Dudhsagar Falls well worth a visit, though a little crowded.
Large grounds with cottages spaced well apart. The cooks made me porridge for breakfast even though it wasn't on the buffet. I liked that I could go walking in the Wildlife Reserve that was right beside the hotel grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Dudhsagar Spa resort - a horrible stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Food taste & ambiance
Cons: Service. Rates. pls give specific instruction... specially on your MINI BAR IDEA (so expensive with no clue of charges & STOP LOOTING ppl)
go only, if u want to waste your money on nothing.... though the ambiance & food is great, rates r just below moon (so high). thanks they not charged me extra for wearing my own clothes.... go at your risk... check in time is 12 but they gave us room @ 1. u have to call minimum thrice to room service for ur needs. etc. i can write essay on my experience but m not.... all the best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Abysmal. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Horrendous place.
Cons: Everything. Staff attitudes, cleanliness, maintenance, restaurant menu. No plus points to speak of.
Location: Dudhsagar Falls - stay nearer the coast and do it as a day trip though, don't stay here!
Upon arrival it was immediately apparent that the website photographs are either very old, or very photoshopped. There is an air of disrepair over the entire place. The spa was partly 'undergoing maintenance', with the remainder dark and dank. The gym equipment was broken and dangerous (the treadmill threw my wife off by stopping abruptly whilst she was at a high speed). The spa menu also contained items that the staff had never heard of! The 'Go Wild' tree-top adventure trail was in complete ruin, utterly unsafe, whilst the 'Safari BBQ' was a long-closed rusty, dirty gazebo, Everything else was either broken or run down. Large parts of the resort seemed to have been long abandoned. Our room was dark and damp, with a door that didn't close properly. The chocolate in the minibar was so old it had turned completely white, and every single item of bedding, and all the towels were dirty and stained. We were offered an 'upgrade' to the 'luxury tents' and went to have a look. Walking in the smell of damp and mould hits you, and the white canvas of the tent is spotted black with it all over. Very unpleasant, we declined! The restaurant has plastic garden furniture for the tables and chairs, as well as plastic plates which were all stained, and every item of linen was very obviously dirty, with large marks. The waiter accidentally let slip to us that none of the food is fresh, and the seafood especially is all frozen. Staff didn't seem to care about, or recognise, the issues.
2 out of 5
by Salvi from Pune

Not worth it but not much choice

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Pros - convenient to the falls, decent room Cons - no internet, below average food, none of the amenities were working except pool table, no personal touch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Shabby pool OK food neat rooms and toilets

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Wanted to get into the pool as soon as I checked in. but it was the most ugliest pools ever seen, food was overrated & restaurant staff were unresponsive Positives are excellent r rooms and toilets very well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away..with Spa

Posted May 12, 2014
Enjoyed with my wife. Warm and helpful staff. Rooms were fairly good. Spa staff were good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elton

really nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: rustic location
Cons: better priced menu
Location: waterfall....
Brilliant ambience in the midst of a nice wooded area with some wildlife to be seen (monkeys, large squirrels)
2 out of 5
by suresh

Food was bad

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It is far away for beaches.cleanliness was not there. No hygenic food making.