Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to supermarkets

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good experience. Good staff I wanted to have frozen in the room
5 out of 5
by Philippe

Right in the Sweet Spot

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
the perfect stay for my needs, right location, right price, clean room, nice room, FREE WI-FI in room, buffet breakfast, quick checkout. Right in the sweet spot for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Economy Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Access to Circuit de Barcelona Access to railway station Staff were very helpful and friendly Free coffee always available Comfortable bed
Cons: Awful breakfast.
Location: Nothing much in the town but a good access point as above.
Used as a base for the Circuit de Barcelona, but is about 30mins train journey from Barcelona itself. Convenient for rail links Located 45 mins from airport and adjacent to road links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Handy for F1 race circuit and train station

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC unit was noisy!
Location: Circuit de Catalunya
All in all good experience. Basic but clean and modern. Close to supermarkets.
4 out of 5
by Louise

Great hotel for catalunya circuit

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for the formula 1 testing at montmelo. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from mollet st fost station, which has a direct train to the airport every 30 minutes and is only one stop from montmelo. The hotel is clean and simple. Rooms are spacious although could do with a bigger space to unpack clothes into. There was a small wardrobe and shelf. However there is plenty of floor space for the bag so it isn't essential. The wifi is free and was a good speed, we were able to stream netflix/youtube without too much buffering. The bed was firm and very comfortable, with crisp linen. There was a large desk in the room, I used it to study/work space. The bathroom is a wet room set up with a shower. There wasn't a lock on the door and part of the wall is made from opaque glass. You can't see much through it, only a blurry shadow but you might want to be comfortable with your room mate. The aircon and heating are great. Will really cool or warm the room. The hotel has free tea and coffee in reception from a vending machine. Breakfast is served in the foyer, we never had any but it looked nice. There is also a bookcase with books in a few languages and leaflets for tourism in Barcelona. The receptionists are great and are able to recommend local restaurants and shops, even providing a map to help navigate. There is a 24hr room service but we didn't use it. You can get pizza/sandwiches etc. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Marion from Cuevas del Almanzora

Great for access from major road networks

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent for accessing from major road networks. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The fact that there was 24 hour coffee and tea was a great bonus. We would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting F1 testing and Barcelona City. Handy for rail station. Friendly and welcoming staff. Spoke English and 24hr tea / coffee / chocolate available in Reception/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice quality budgeted hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights and everything was fine and nice, we enjoyed this stay throughout our vacation. Defiantly recommended.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Alicante

fantastic hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were lovely So much so that we will be booking again soon