Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Not a hotel--individually owned condo units.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Safety--windows that open. Fans that work. Perhaps even air-conditioning. Locks that open and close.
Location: 1 mile out of main town area. You must have a car to get around. Wonderful view of the ocean from second and third floors.
Your unit is totally dependent upon the owner--if they modernize it, great. Ours was outdated and unsafe. Windows were stuck shut and lock broke on door when we closed the door while going out to dinner. No on-site night personnel so we were lucky when a neighbor with locking picking skills came out to help us. Location has great potential. "Resort fee" covers??????????? Molokai is beautiful but buyer be ware when it comes to picking a place to stay. Talk to someone who has been there--if you know what you are getting, it's OK but when you expect one thing and get another, it may ruin your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Island

B-126

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Funeral and close to town.
Cons: Another unit
B-126. Wasn't clean. Horrible Condo. Lanai was filthy with a Rooster living on the Lanai Chair. Cockroaches in this unit is really bad. I used the Microwave and Cockroaches started crawling all over the counters. Utensils in the drawers were dirty. Along with the Coffee Maker. This is the Worse Place we have ever stayed at. No one around to help assist us at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room needs upgrades. There was no curtains in the room so the outside lights were beaming inside the room at night so I couldn't sleep. No air conditioner so you just sit there and sweat. There were notes on the windows DO NOT OPEN so it made it miserable during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't get there later than 4:00pm.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed is excellent.
Cons: Check in hours extended.
Location: We went to the bakery in town for breakfast and it is excellent.
We arrived at 4:15pm. Check in closes at 4:00pm. I called the numbers listed at the office and after 45 minutes got the room. The room is average except for the bed which was excellent. We would stay there again but be prepared for dogs barking at 2:00am and chickens crowing alnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
If there was air condioning i would give 1-2 more stars
3 out of 5
by mandie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room, no blankets, dirty dish sponge. Full of dust. No parking permit provided. Only thing was the grounds were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, United States of America

Hotel was okay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses were lumpy; get new beds!
Location: Molokai is for people who enjoy natural beauty and like to hunt, hike, fish, and camp. The bakery is famous for its bread! People are friendly.
Beach-front hotel which was nice. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Room was nice although beds were uncomfortable. Rooms are not air-conditioned! Not really a hotel, more of a condo, Good location; close to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Room A305 was terrible.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Loved the location as it was close to town and beach.
I was excited to stay at this place from the pictures on the internet I saw. But it was nothing like what I saw online. It was dingy and gross all throughout. There were hair and dust all over the house, carpet had stains everywhere, toilet seat had stains, inside the toilet wasn't cleaned well, refrigerator was so gross it smelled and food spills everywhere outside of the frig I only put sealed drinks in there for us to have cold drinks, cooking tools were rusted and they looked unclean and ceiling fans were unclean. I was grossed out the Whole time I was there and was looking forward to get out of the room and go back to oahu. I saw better units within the condo so I can say that we got shafted big time. If anyone is thinking about staying at this condo, make sure you don't get unit A305. They need to renovate before renting out to people charging that much money.
4 out of 5
by Ken B

Simple and comfy

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, on the shore near the main town of Molokai. Apartment was fine, no frills but had everything we needed. Only problem was that when we arrived the fold out bed hadn't been prepared, so it had used sheets. Being late we couldn't contact housekeeping till the next day, when they sorted it out. No A/C but with fans and the sea breeze it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restful and relaxing atmosphere.