Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californua

Posted May 24, 2017
I didn't rate staff as there wasn't any. Beautiful view, lots of information and nice extras like spices and oil for cooking. The chairs are very uncomfortable and all you have to use for tv watching
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great room!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great time. Room was exactly as it was pictured. Would stay again. Everything we needed was in the room. The only drawback to the room is there is no air conditioning, but hey if your going to Molokai that's all part of the experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bug infested

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dirty condo , lots of bugs , was itching so much from being bitten , could not sleep at all. Had to cover myself from head to feet with a towel . Nice staff , nice beach and swimming pool, but place is totally run down. We called Molokai property's and got switched to a nicer resort . Maybe it was just our unit, there were a lot of people there that we meet that bought a place there and loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location. Very peaceful

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Wish the entire resort was maintained. I'm sure the golf course was spectacular when it was operational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

perfect location for a peaceful getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: location, serenity buildings not crowded together - lots of green space, nice beach side pool.
Cons: the property is dated. And parking adjacent to your building is not always available
Location: beach , sun, nature everything else, get in your car
located at the far end of the island, very picturesque and peaceful. If you love nature, serenity and the sound of the surf, then this is the place for you. Long beaches, fabulous sunsets. All services are available in town. There is a very small resort shop on site but bring what you need from town. The store in Monaloa is the closest and carries a good selection. The Cookhouse, mid island, is a great little restaurant and we discovered it was easier and cheaper to eat out! As everything is barged to the island, groceries are expensive!! The Bakery in town is well worth checking out - small coffee shop serves good food. Try the french toast with coconut syrup! bliss!! Many stores are closed Tuesdays. Gas is only available in town. I will go back to this property - it gave me just what I was there for :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justine from Hawaii

Best value, great views and location

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great views and beach. If you're looking for the Four Seasons this isn't it but it's a nice, albeit a bit rundown place to stay. We live on the Big Island and this is where we stay whenever we visit Molokai. Limited choices on Molokai but the island itself is awesome. If you want something more updated, stay at Ke Nani Kai which is more modern and right across the street. But the views are better here and Kepuhi Resort is closer to the beach. Just don't expect any service of any kind- you're pretty much on your own once you arrive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discouraged by the quality

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Initially we couldnot get in, because of the double booking. Such was not informed beforehand.There was no body, at site, to take care of check-in etc. The office which is managing neightboring condominiums was kind enough to called up several places, and found for us a temporary unit. Arter moving to initially reserved unit it was not comfortable for toilet water kept leaking, light bulb is burnt out,no curtain at the window etc. It was awful for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from wy.

Great Beach our fav

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: It is 12 miles from airport it is a. Very quiet island which is great, not much to do but very friendly, and the views are great.
We stayed four nights did not see housekeeping , we love the location the beach was great! But for 200.00 per night it needs a lot of improvement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwardo from Honolulu

Close to the Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: more attention to room cleanliness.....had some rat poo under the bed.
Location: So beautiful, hidden beaches, nice walking areas. We were able to sunbathe nude, no problem.
The resort is a little run down....like half of the buildings boarded up, but you have everything you need, stove, bed, hot water. Location is just absolutely beautiful, epic ocean, no one on the beach, very simple.