Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
If there was air condioning i would give 1-2 more stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, United States of America

Hotel was okay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses were lumpy; get new beds!
Location: Molokai is for people who enjoy natural beauty and like to hunt, hike, fish, and camp. The bakery is famous for its bread! People are friendly.
Beach-front hotel which was nice. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Room was nice although beds were uncomfortable. Rooms are not air-conditioned! Not really a hotel, more of a condo, Good location; close to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Room A305 was terrible.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Loved the location as it was close to town and beach.
I was excited to stay at this place from the pictures on the internet I saw. But it was nothing like what I saw online. It was dingy and gross all throughout. There were hair and dust all over the house, carpet had stains everywhere, toilet seat had stains, inside the toilet wasn't cleaned well, refrigerator was so gross it smelled and food spills everywhere outside of the frig I only put sealed drinks in there for us to have cold drinks, cooking tools were rusted and they looked unclean and ceiling fans were unclean. I was grossed out the Whole time I was there and was looking forward to get out of the room and go back to oahu. I saw better units within the condo so I can say that we got shafted big time. If anyone is thinking about staying at this condo, make sure you don't get unit A305. They need to renovate before renting out to people charging that much money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only stayed one night and really enjoyed the friendly vibe . Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, beautiful maintained grounds. Enjoyed sitting on the benches, looking out toward Lanai, having morning coffee and star watching.
Cons: The couch needs help! Very uncomfortable. Arm rests worn down to the plywood. The bedroom should have two night stands with lamps.
Location: Good location close to town.
I really made a stretch and gave you a 3-star rating. The condo was just OK, could be described as spartan, and had absolutely no aloha spirit. There wasn't a comfortable seat inside. The lanai chairs were the most comfortable but I didn't want to rearrange furniture. The living room rug could use a good cleaning. We didn't do any cooking, but a few basic condiments (sugar, creamers, salt/pepper) would be nice. Also, a sample bar of soap or liquid soap would have been appreciated. Next time, I would probably give the Molokai Hotel a try. At the end of my day, all I want is a comfortable place to relax, but I didn't find a lot of comfort is this particular unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Better check in system...not fair to make us wait an hour to get in our room. I feel for the inconvenience we should have been compensated.
Your very limited on Molokai so this is a decent place to stay. Very well kept and clean. We got to the complex about 5:00 and they had left so we had to call a number to get into our room. It took an hour for me to get to talk to her so that was VERY FRUSTRATING!! Our room was very clean but very uncomfortable. They need to upgrade the furniture...bed, couch and chairs! Each unit is individually owned so I guess you never know what your going to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, Hawaii

great pool and close to fish ponds

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: the hotel is close to main town. lots of parking and great views.
Cons: upgrading the units to include air conditioning
Location: next to main town and easy to find. accessible to both east and west sides of Molokai.
clean and spacious room with a loft. very nice, but no air conditioning for the summer heat. great kitchen and fabulous views. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Pittsburgh, PA

Interesting and different place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It had a nice pool and the beach was very nice.
Cons: Staffing it later would be nice; air conditioning the rooms would be better than opening windows at night.
Location: Very quiet island and nice beaches; the people are nice. Two gas stations charged $5.62 per gallon.
The resort is on the island of Molokai which is a laid back and not very commercial Hawaiian Island. We were pretty much on our own and the office is only staffed from 9-4 each day. I'm glad we didn't try to get in on a weekend when the office closes at 1 PM. To get an idea of how laid back it was, when we first got to the hotel at 12:30 the office staff was out to lunch and the sign in the door stated "we will return sooner or later". I'm not big on taking care of myself at a resort but there was only one other hotel on the island. The amenities didn't seem to be any better except the office was open later. There was a nice beach, a decent pool but little else to make it a resort. There was no air conditioning but the rooms were cool enough from the breezes. The problem was that there were so many roosters crowing all night it was hard to sleep with the windows open. If you are going to Molokai this is an OK place to stay but the island is not a place I want to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room. Crabs on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Glad to be gone. Next time will rent a better condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Go fishing and check out the local swap meet.
Very clean, cozy, and all the conveniences of home. Relaxing, walking on the beach and having to see and hear whales out in the ocean.