Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Add air conditioning.
Great ocean view of Lanai from the breakfast patio. Watching the fish action was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, handy to town
Cons: Rooms tired, no restaurant, no swimming nearby
Location: Hire a car it is the best way to get around
If you want a slower pace of holiday Molokai and this hotel is the place to go. Don't expect the world from the hotel as it is basic however comfortable. There is no A/C but the fan does it trick. There is also no restaurant but the bar opens in the late afternoon. You will need to get food in town and you do have a microwave in your room. Some rooms are self contained so ask first. The bed was a little hard and the room tired but it does fit the pace of Molokai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from Canberra

Go for the bigger rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Molokai itself is a unique holiday destination, very quiet and happy to stay that way, and in some ways the hotel has the same charm as the island. Unless you're travelling alone don't book a standard room because it's very small for two average sized people. We started out with the standard room but a double bed is way too small for my husband. The receptionist moved us to a room with two single beds which was better but not bigger. (We thought this odd as we'd had an email a few days earlier offering room upgrades which we'd accepted.) The following day we asked for a bigger room and were moved to an upstairs garden view. We had a kitchenette, queen bed, big balcony with a good view and much more room. The restaurant was being renovated during our stay which wasn't a problem apart from a bit of noise till about 3pm but we were out most days. The poolside bar was in full swing for afternoon/evening drinks and music. Try a Blue Hawaii. The bar and pool are right on the water's edge with fantastic ocean views. The town centre is a few miles along the main road and not walkable so a car is essential. We raided the supermarket for inroom breakfasts and tried different local places for lunch and dinner as well as microwaving the odd meal. The Paddlers Inn is good value. Once we had that bigger room we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

retro and relaxing

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little retro place. Perfect for a weekend getaway here. We only stayed one night but will stay more here on our next visit. Loved that there was plenty of hammocks for all to enjoy. We do wish all rooms with 1 bed were queen or larger though, a double is quite small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Molokai - best value, great accomodations

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds, with full plumeria trees right outside our patio, and huge hammocks to nap in. A nice, relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel close to town. Very friendly staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel located on ocean but mud flats so not clear water. Not a sandy beach for swimming. About five miles or so for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place

Posted May 10, 2015
The place is cozy and quiet. Staff are helpful and friendly. Wireless is really bad but they have a computer for the guest to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fla.

Only hotel available!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good bar and wait staff, also the free drinks between 4 and 5 on Monday.
Cons: More efficient use of the room space with different furniture. Finish re-constructing the restaurant that burnt several years ago, apparently.
Location: Nothing close to the hotel that is worth doing. However, the island is not that big and you can be anywhere in 30 mins.
There are not many options on this island for accommodations. There is no A/C but plenty of windows for cross flow ventilation in the rooms. However, because of the construction and location of the buildings there is not much opportunity for taking advantage of the ocean breezes. And, with all the windows and doors open the room felt un-secure. Also, our last night in the room we had a mouse appear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin from New York

Best option in Molokai

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Best option in little Molokai. Excellent service, they even provided a cooler for us to take to the beach for free. Friday nights are a "must" with live hawaiian music. It's a pitty the restaurant was under construction.