Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel close to beach. Great live music on Thursdays. Wonderful service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is kind of old, we didn't have an AC in the room, just a fan and it gets really hot in there during the summer, we also had ants in the room, but it is kind of expected since the room was on first floor. There was no safe in the room, and it is very easy to get into the room from outside even without a key, I couldn't lock our veranda door so I had to carry my passport and other valuables with me all the time. I like that they have hammocks outside, you can lie down and watch the stars at night, it is amazing :) The hotel had plenty of parking space. Overall it is an OK place to spend a couple of days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

wifi繋がらない。

Posted Aug 11, 2016
wifiは繋がらないしT−Mobileも繋がりませんでした。町まで行かないと電波が入りませんでした。改善を期待します。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Comfortable if sleeping in the nude. 😁 No AC

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Choices of hotels in Molokai are limited. But the charm of this beautiful island is just that. When visiting Molokai, one must be adventurous and open to experiencing Molokai at its core. Be ready to immerse yourself to Molokai's laid back living. If you want Four Seasons, stay in Maui.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Friendly, comfortable and close to everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location. Easy to find.
Cons: The sliding door needs to replaced. Maybe, due to the weather or age. Be nice to have AC rather then the fans.
Location: Town is right down the street. How convenient is that!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Last minute, our plans to the Damien tour was canceled. The front desk assisted us with other things to do. We were so happy that the last minute booking for the Culture Hike in Halawa Valley worked out. I thought the our room was cozy and comfortable. The sliding door out to the patio was a little old. It was difficult to open and shut. Overall, it was a nice stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Basic Hotel, Great Restaurant, Bar & Music

Posted Jul 22, 2016
There aren't many hotel choices on Molikai. This hotel is somewhat basic but it's very comfortable. The food at the restaurant is really good. Try the poke, pupu dishes or the seafood omelette. We upgraded to a room with A/C on the water. Most of the rooms don't have A/C. The view from the room and restaurant was wonderful. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and down to earth. They have live Hawaiian bands every night. You don't need an alarm because the rooster will wake you up. This hotel is a Molokai experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great service by staff!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The service, location, and the FOOD were terrific!! Loved the music every night by the locals. Better than a lot of Honolulu entertainers.
Cons: Wi-Fi and better telephone coverage. In this day and age, it is a MUST!!!!
Location: Location is excellent and the local community activities great!
The entire staff was very friendly and provided terrific service. I've traveled a great deal throughout the US and even in Europe, and the Hotel Molokai staff was the very best--always ready to help with great smiles and personalities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Only hotel on the island, central location, close to town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Good enough without being exceptional. The staff were very good. Otherwise it is a 3 star experience for a 3 star proce
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waianae

Cozy Little retreat

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The check-in staff were very friendly. I like the little cozy feel of relaxation and retreat with the hammocks located all over the property.
Cons: house keeping, replenish suppies such as coffee and shampoo & soap
Location: the location is close to the town
The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable enough. It could use some a/c but other than that the room was comfortable with a fan. As for house keeping, when they cleaned our room, they only gave us one towel and didnt refresh our coffee supply. one packet made the coffee watery for just one cup of coffee...