Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Practical hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room did not have AC.
Location: Close to downtown. About 20 minutes from the airport.
Convenient and close to downtown. Good hotel for work visits to Molokai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lleida

La mejor opción en Moloka'i

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Moloka'i es un mundo aparte. Espectacular, pero con un ritmo muuuuy relajado. Y el hotel va en consonancia. No es que sea el mejor hotel de la isla, ¡es que es el único!. Pero es una muy buena opción: bien situado, habitaciones correctas, personal amable y con un buen restaurante. Si teneis la ocasión, visitar la isla. Y si lo haceis, alojaros aquí.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel close to beach. Great live music on Thursdays. Wonderful service.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Raleigh, NC

Nice property on Molokai

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Molokai in late-July. The hotel rooms were nothing fancy but had everything that you needed. Unfortunately, because there's no air conditioniing and it was late-July, the heat in the room was almost unbearable despite all the fans on constantly. We got no breeze in our room and sleeping was very uncomfortable. The kitchenette came in very handy when EVERY restaurant (and there are few to begin with) was closed the evening of July 23 due to the impending storm which turned out to be a non-event on Molokai. The hotel bar was a fun place to hang out and meet some locals and the nightly music was good. We really enjoyed the Friday night music and little craft tables set up on the grounds which are very lovely and well kept. The woman in the gift shop was very friendly and pleasant however the woman who checked us in at the front desk was very apathetic at best and certainly didn't make us feel like were were very welcomed there. All in all, a pleasant stay which we would recommend perhaps on a not so hot time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is kind of old, we didn't have an AC in the room, just a fan and it gets really hot in there during the summer, we also had ants in the room, but it is kind of expected since the room was on first floor. There was no safe in the room, and it is very easy to get into the room from outside even without a key, I couldn't lock our veranda door so I had to carry my passport and other valuables with me all the time. I like that they have hammocks outside, you can lie down and watch the stars at night, it is amazing :) The hotel had plenty of parking space. Overall it is an OK place to spend a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Northampton

Great spot on island!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and enjoyed exploring the island. The drinks at the bar were delicious and priced fairly for Molokai. We loved all of the flowering trees on the property. The only thing that we didn't like was how hot our room was- there is no AC and when we were on the island, it was very hot and muggy without any trade winds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk was super friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

wifi繋がらない。

Posted Aug 11, 2016
wifiは繋がらないしT−Mobileも繋がりませんでした。町まで行かないと電波が入りませんでした。改善を期待します。
4 out of 5
by Robert from Haiku

maui guy reviews two night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
kinda loved it. most rooms have no A/C, just a fan. The restaurant and bar is a total hoot. with great live Hawaiian music. wiFi and cell reception is spotty at best. but hey, it's Molokai! The staff is great and there is a surprisingly nice little gift shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Comfortable if sleeping in the nude. 😁 No AC

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Choices of hotels in Molokai are limited. But the charm of this beautiful island is just that. When visiting Molokai, one must be adventurous and open to experiencing Molokai at its core. Be ready to immerse yourself to Molokai's laid back living. If you want Four Seasons, stay in Maui.