Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel, great service

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Lovely hotel , staff courteous at all times resteraunt with lake view is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again - lovely cafe bar next door too We stayed in an executive room with lake view and balcony - definitely worth the additional payment for the view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and management

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Fanatastic staff, that really want you to enjoy your stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by cinzia novaglia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words very much. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here on the next occasion. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Great location and comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed just for one night in January so were not able to take advantage of all the facilities. Hotel has a nice villa on the shore of the lake with an open air swim pool, which was unfortunately closed. The ferry station is just 2mins away and you can reach any part of the lake in minutes. Free wifi acceess is limited to just 1Mb per room. The good side of this is that you are encouraged to spend more time offline enjoying the beauty of the lake and mountains. Although the hotel is positioned as a SPA and resort hotel, the access to spa is not included into the room booking fee. Spa access have go be paid separately.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Visit to Lake Como

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The weather was quite cool, but normal for the time of the year. We loved Lake Como. Our hotel & the staff superb. It was easy to get around using the ferries. The scenery was beautiful. really worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: AS PER ABOVE.
Cons: UPGRADE THE BAR AREA, SEATS FAR TOO LOW TO EAT FROM.
Location: NICE N CONVENIENT TO COMO, N GOOD PARKING ARRANGEMENTS.
GREAT BREAKFAST, AND RESTAURANT ACCROSS THE ROAD EXCELLENT TOO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at the Grand Hotel Imperiale and it was fantastic. It is situated in a quite location of lake como but right next to a very convenient ferry stop. The room was fantastic, very clean and well looked after. The spa is fantastic and we would highly recommend making use of it, although it does cost extra. We will be staying again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in nice quiet location with a top class restaurant
5 out of 5
by Michael

Incredible Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel service from the moment we checked in until we left was superb! The facilities are beautiful and right on the water! We took advantage of the spa's wellness center and completely enjoyed that and got massages which were also very delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Not what I expected, I expected a lot more for a hotel for that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England

Lovely hotel overlooking Lake Como

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Ideal for a relaxing holiday with Ferry going to various places throughout the day. Service was good and requests dealt with immediately.
Cons: No Tea and coffee making facilities in room. 20 euros per person per visit to use spa facilities unreasonable cost
Location: Apart from the few restaurants close by there was little else near hotel and no pavements on narrow winding road restricted walking. No shops near.Dot
Spent two weeks at this hotel. Hotel comfortable and attractive and ideally based within three minutes walk to Ferry Boat station. Two or three excellent restaurants within few minutes walk and pool overlooking lake with beautiful views all around. We arrived on the 13th September only to find out pool and pool bar closed on the 15th, however, we were able to use sun beds and towels for the rest of our stay.