Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst view I could have imagined-

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was clean location was fine . The view for traveling all the way from New York was totally unacceptable - hotel staff suggested they would look to change the room - they did not folllow through on their promise. I believe that because I booked online they took advantage. I would not recommend the hotel and I will share with others my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great views and location, its a bit of a distance to Como town, 15 min drive or can easily catch a ferry. Service was great, good breakfast Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Magnificent

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Front desk staff very helpful, breakfast is a WOW! I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

August stay at the Grand Hotel Imperiale

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and bright and very pleasant, helpful staff. Very nice extensive breakfast
Location: That's the problem - there is nowhere to take a stroll by the lake outside the hotel. The location is not ideal.
Pleasant hotel and friendly helpful staff, though not cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Superb Lake Como location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The level of service, the quality of the facilities and the attention to detail.
Cons: Our room was good but it was advertised as having a lake view, which it did, but the lake was somewhat distant.
Location: Loads of things. Eating, drinking and sight seeing.
The location on Lake Como is excellent for exploring all of the Lake and surrounding areas. The hotel caters for those who want to flop by the pool but it's also so easy to go round the lake by car, on the lake by boat, or even, as we did once - owing to my wife misreading the boat time-table - travel back to the hotel by bus. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the facilities - fitness centre, spa, pool - were superb. Special mention has to go to the Lakeside restaurant which was fabulous with great food and very high service levels.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Nice hotel, great pool, odd management decisions

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic pool by the lake and clean rooms. Let down by: Can we play tennis? That'll be 20 euro p/h. Can we park? That'll be 20 euro per day. Can we use the sauna etc? That'll be 20 Euro. Breakfast? 25 Euro per day. The bed is giving us back ache, anything you can do? No. Can we have a double bed? No, only 2 singles pushed together. Staff did everything they could but let down by what must be poor management decisions. Had some comments when we left but the manager wasn't interested and stayed in his office. A hotel should be warm and inviting for a relaxing time, this one did not feel this way. It's not a bad hotel by any means, just the good things have been tarnished by old fashioned management decisions. Would I stay there again? Only if the above had been addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Was at a wedding.. was lovely and very close to the venue.staff very attentive and helpful. One minor thing no tea or coffee facility in the room. Otherwise fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely fabulous hotel with a pool overlooking the lake. Staff really lovely too. Restaurants at hotel are excellent and the one overlooking the lake is very special. Slight downside is that location wise, there is little in Moltrasio and very few alternative eateries. If you want a relaxing base though this is the place. We also received an upgrade to the Imperiale Villa having booked a de luxe room.
5 out of 5
by Sebastien

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing, the rooms and the facilities are beautifull.
5 out of 5
by David

Como delight

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Magnificent lake como