Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Beautiful view of Lake.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The breakfast buffet was fabulous. Our room had a view of the Lake which was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Que.

Charming hotel in from of the boat shuttle.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We loved our experience. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Patrizia , Hotel Management
We are very glad to read that You enjoyed so much Your staying in our Hotel . Hoping to have You as our guests again, we send you our best regards . Hotel Posta moltrasio - Patrizia
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family run hotel overlooking Lake Como

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location, as the views across the lake were beautiful. We did not pay for a bedroom with a lake side view but could see it out of the side window
Cons: It would have been good to have a smal fridge and coffee making facilities in your room.
Location: The water taxis. The Funicular railway. Flights on float planes at Como Aero Club. Some narrow roads but fabulous views everywhere.
Small family run hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food. Buffet breakfast, with some cooked food available, never run out of anything, extra coffee offered. Dinner menu and wine list good. Gets very busy due to location opposite water taxis. There is also a bar with snacks attached for day time. Hotel has three floors and there is a lounge room on the 1st and 2nd floors with books and some games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Hotel Posta Moltrasio - Patrizia , Hotel Management
We are very glad that You enjoyed Your staying in our Hotel during Your holidays on Lake Como . Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel on the Lakeside

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
one night stop over on the way to St Tropez.The service was excellent warm and friendly and the hotel restaurant was excellent
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chicago

Great location, wonderful staff....

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, just steps from the Lake Como ferry. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Not much to do in the town of Moltrasio but why bother when Como and Bellagio are easily accessible by ferry. Good continental breakfast. Our room featured a lake view and a beautiful modern bathroom. Highly recommend...can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, lovely staff and great meals

Posted Apr 24, 2016
A wonderful relaxing stay in a beautiful locatipn. Beautiful meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malta

Small and nice hotel in front of Lake Como

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the ambient inside
Cons: Breakfast buffet choices regarding ham and cheeses. Sweet side was more various.
Location: Quite surrounding most of people are locals. Daylight shorter since mountains are on both sides. Things to do not much but the ferry is frequent.
Warm welcome, clean room and laundry, comfortable and climate controlled. Staff very helpful and patient. Food fresh and very tasty. Worth the money spent. Situated in front of Lake Como in a very quite area. Boat transport and bus stage to other lake towns in front of Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Hotel Posta Moltrasio - Patrizia , Hotel Management
Dear David, We read Your review only now, thank you very much for sharing Your experience with all our future guests . Hoping to have You as our guests soon we send you our best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: All of the above
Great location on Lake Como, friendly family run hotel, comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Patrizia, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for sharing Your experience in our Hotel . Best regards