Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nice hotel, bad staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The taxi services.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Did not get a chance to explore. The bad staff made me leave early.
Very rigid and un-understanding staff. Had to pay extra for services not utilized. They were too much money minded to focus on any actual customer service. The doors could also use an uplift.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Overall ok hotel, little things let it down.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Good selection of activities available. Hotel staff very friendly. Good food selection. Things that let it down: salty water in taps- causes problems when brushing teeth and washing hair. Taps in shower very stiff and don't work properly- water either too hot/cold. Kettle in room overheats and does not automatically switch off which causes burns when when you turn it off. Only 1 extra plug socket. Diet coke/soda not included in inclusive board. Have to pay to use safe in your room £1200 kes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Value hotel close to a lot of fun places!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Decent hotel. All-inclusive value for alcohol isn't worth it, however, as all of the liquor is local Kenyan brands which is cheap liquor. Compared to previous stays at Bamburi, this one wasn't all that good as most of the hotel staff weren't smiling and approachable. Only a handful were really nice and friendly. The rooms still need renovation as they are quite outdated with the door locks as well as the tv's. Wifi connectivity wasn't too strong in our room either. Breakfast was the best meal of the day. Lunch and dinner options didn't vary much from day to day, so we ended up eating outside at other nearby restaurants a few times. I would still recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget-friendly hotel with activities within walking distance on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Highly recommended! way too good. Much better than Nyali Beach hotel.
4 out of 5
by Markus from Wolverhampton, UK

Bamburi Beach Hotel Valentines day visit

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Been to the hotel before a while ago so thought try it again. Have to say service has improved to the last visit and staff was very help full. We stayed 2 days and our flight was in the late evening after we were allowed to stay on the premises and given also a room to change before traveling. Food and service is good as said before the only thing was that room services tried to clean the room from 7am in the morning well knowing that the door was locked they kept on knocking the door disturbing our sleep
3 out of 5
by Ricardo Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel it's self was alright. I found the receptionist not to be welcoming as she was on her personal phone when we arrived and didn't make an effort to welcome us or explain anything and later on was negative in answering any questions asked. One good thing was the acrobats show ... They were amazing but then again we were never inform of there performance it just happens that we happend to walk by
1 out of 5
by pierre from Berlin

Old

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very old resort, not well maintained, electricity and wifi not properly working, food horrible. Beaches full of drunk sailormen harrassing at night. Guests in the mid 70's... Not really recommandable for anything..
4 out of 5
by Evelyne from Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland

A beautiful get away

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone is at service to make sure you are comfortable. The hotel is well situated near shopping malls with easy public transport as well as beautiful beach walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Being going there for years.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice food.