Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sanne Lindsten from Denmark

Average

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived after midnight and checked out the next morning. For that purpose the hotel is fine, but if I was planning to use the facilities more, I would probably make another choker. However the hotel is close to the old town and easy to access from the airport. And the reception was kind to keep my back for me, while I did a little Mombasa walk.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sedora from Seattle, WA USA

Great experience, staff was great

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and it was a perfect location for exploring old town and the dicks and business district. Great tour of Swahili old town with tour guide who is employed by Fort. Aircon and fan worked great as did television also nice to have a refrigerator in the room . excellent breakfast served out on a very nice open courtyard in the top center of the building open ait, nice plants around. thus place has tons of charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uganda

Good location, dated interior

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Good service. Filling breakfast. Clean comfy beds, air con that works.
Cons: The doors and walls need a coat of paint or a scrub.
Location: Near Fort Jesus and Mombasa old town.
The hotel is in the area with lots of banks and financial institutions. Its a bit dated inside, but everything works - shower, ceiling fan, air conditioning, fridge, TV. I couldn't get the wi-fi to cooperate much though. Service is quick, willing and polite. The manager is really helpful and even showed me to a really good salon where I had a great pedicure. The breakfast is filling and the beds are clean. There are two quite basic restaurants downstairs and a snackbar area serving soda, hot drinks and cakes. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mutaza from mombasa

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place decent price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good basic room.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Large room, refrigerator, breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by giovanni from roma

primo appoggio per guardarsi intorno

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
ineccepibile il rapporto qualità prezzo - situazione idraulica disastrosa - sgradevole l'imposizione no-alcool nel ristorante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Evar from Kikuyu

Good location, great staff but below average rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are helpful and breakfast is good. The rooms condition and clealiness can be improved tremendously but at the special rate, guess the stay matched the cash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
very near Fort Juses, that is only reason to choice this hotel.