Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel experiences

Posted Jun 25, 2016
due to overbooked, room is not available. Put me on 2 bed rooms residential apartment with other couple in next bed room. only main door has key access and no key for bed room door. No shampoo, soap for shower and bathroom is not clean. Buffae finished only after 1hr of starting while guest has to share chicken (only meat left) one piece per guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay. I will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by Jose A from Houston Texas

Nice place ti relax....

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has all you need to relax and enjoy. People are friendly and helpful. The food is good and facilities nice!
5 out of 5
by peter from Chester

Reef Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay - very nice people
1 out of 5
by Lena from Stockholm

Dont stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not up to date, the beds are the worst beds I have ever sleept in, you might as well sleep on the floor. The reception gave us wrong information about a restaurant, so we spent 1 hour back and fort and 1500 shilings in cab fare for a closed restaurant. And they could not let us have the room two more hours even if the hotel was almost empty, and the foos is terrible, I got food poisend at the Tanga bar/restaurant. Would not recomend this place to anybody.Don stay here.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes but

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice bars,specially beach one. Breakfast nothing special. Nice restaurant opposite of the road. Stayed in 4 different during the trip in Kenya and all had problems with satellite channels-also here. Are there different laws of physics in Kenya than for example in Asia and Europe?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Middle of the road hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel like with many hotels in Mombasa is old and definitely in need of modernisation. Road reasonably comfortable, but foam mattress very uncomfortable. Shower pressure very good. Lovely gardens, pool and great access to the beach. Nightly entertainment and buffet good. Breakfast buffet limited and could be better. In summary ok hotel, nothing outstanding and nothing overly disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Addis Abeba

Trevligt läge

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: trevlig pool med bar direkt från vattnet
Cons: Fler gäster.....
Location: inget i närheten
Tyvärr lågsäsong och väldigt lite gäster vilket innebar uteblivande av aktiviteter samt restauranger. Bra att kunna komplettera med all inclusive på plats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Cons: One key policy, showers, food and beverage
Location: Close to Nakumatt and city mall. Enjoyed that area very much
Biggest problem with the hotel, some ludicrous policy of only giving one key to the guest. Which means, as you leave the room, you take your key out of the magnetic holder, and your AC turns off. Once you come back to the room from the outside heat, you can't relax, since it's literally a sauna inside the room. You'll have to wait for 3 hours for the room to get cool. Showers are more like a 2 star rather then 4, I've seen 3 rooms, and all bathroom had one thing wrong or the other. The AC in my first room was not working, it took until 2 am the first night to convince the AC technician that the AC is blowing hot air. Finally I got a room with a working AC. Apart from the front desk, all staff were extremely friendly. Pool area is nice, although restaurant and bar would need higher quality of food and drinks. Menu show Caeserean salad, I assumed it was Caesar. It was atrocious, the lettuce on the salad was brown, not green.