Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quite a hotel, close to a lovely stretch of white

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, the rooms, facilites and the dinning
Cons: Maybe, more facilities when adverse weather conditions.
Location: Mombasa, with its old town is just a small taxi ride away.
Our 2nd stay here, after 25 years. The accomodation, amenities and friendliness seem to have improved even more. The bedroom was large, well furnished and had wonderful views of the sea. The bathroom has eveything one needed. The dinning facilities were excellent also, a massive buffet spread, enough to find something. Sadly, our stay was in the rainy season, thus were not able to go into the sea. The many pools seem clean and inviting though the weather prevented us to use them. The beach fron was public so has a fair number of peddlers.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Still the best

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Simply the best hotel in the area. Very well trained staff and excellent facilities and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel with the view of Indian Ocean.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and had an amazing time. This hotel is one of the best in North Coast. Food was great and service was excellent. My daughter has nut allergies and the chefs took good care of her. Chef Shadrack made sure to advise which dishes were nut free and if not available he made special dishes for her. Front desk manager, Jayne and her assistant Steven went out of their way to assists us with all our requests. James Juma, Entertainment manager was very good in entertaining guests nightly. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland/Ethiopia

A fantastic hotel, right on beach, great staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Our family has been coming back over and over to this wonderful hotel for the past twelve years. We've tried many places but nothing beats Whitesands for the great rooms with ocean view, super friendly staff, layout of the hotel with 5 pools, and spa and water sports. Dining could be better and nightly entertainment is not that exciting but we still love the place.
5 out of 5
by PRAKASH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent Property for get away & Business Travel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had an excellent stay. Wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Clean rooms, excellent service. all staff very friendly and helpful from the room cleaners and security to the reception. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hospitality, facilities and an excellent spa. Lots of options for food at breakfast and dinner. Room could do with a little refresh but very comfortable and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sarova, Hotel Management
Dear Asif, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, fantastic staff, good food will look forward to visiting again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope your next stay is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels