Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff they are too slow.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
I stayed for 9 nights but they couldn't events add me 2 hours to prepare myself for check out. That's very unfriendly. I love it just because it's next to the beach. But the service is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Positives : Hotel is nice. Staff is cordial Food is nice. Variety if indian dishes.. Negative : Room service is very poor. No one truns up wthout reminders and with delay of 1-2 hours. Wifi is very poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vacation Spot

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service
4 out of 5
by Eyob

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great except room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotels rooms are nice and well laid. Very clean and nice food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quite a hotel, close to a lovely stretch of white

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, the rooms, facilites and the dinning
Cons: Maybe, more facilities when adverse weather conditions.
Location: Mombasa, with its old town is just a small taxi ride away.
Our 2nd stay here, after 25 years. The accomodation, amenities and friendliness seem to have improved even more. The bedroom was large, well furnished and had wonderful views of the sea. The bathroom has eveything one needed. The dinning facilities were excellent also, a massive buffet spread, enough to find something. Sadly, our stay was in the rainy season, thus were not able to go into the sea. The many pools seem clean and inviting though the weather prevented us to use them. The beach fron was public so has a fair number of peddlers.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Still the best

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Simply the best hotel in the area. Very well trained staff and excellent facilities and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel with the view of Indian Ocean.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and had an amazing time. This hotel is one of the best in North Coast. Food was great and service was excellent. My daughter has nut allergies and the chefs took good care of her. Chef Shadrack made sure to advise which dishes were nut free and if not available he made special dishes for her. Front desk manager, Jayne and her assistant Steven went out of their way to assists us with all our requests. James Juma, Entertainment manager was very good in entertaining guests nightly. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland/Ethiopia

A fantastic hotel, right on beach, great staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Our family has been coming back over and over to this wonderful hotel for the past twelve years. We've tried many places but nothing beats Whitesands for the great rooms with ocean view, super friendly staff, layout of the hotel with 5 pools, and spa and water sports. Dining could be better and nightly entertainment is not that exciting but we still love the place.
5 out of 5
by PRAKASH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels