Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KE

OK for business, OK if in transit, no good for a h

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Good shower, on the island, convienient for business
Cons: Rooms are very jaded, TV channels very limited and poor picture quality.
Location: Business, Fot Jesus, staying over to reach the airport, so as to avoid traffic / ferry problems from south coast
Very noisy road adjacent to bar and restaurant. Breakfast, very poor quality, greasy fried foods. Bar smells of cigarette smoke. Internet very slow. Bed very hard. Shower was good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise pollution .

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: New sheets and towels and refurbishment. Checking out system was appalling. We were stopped from leaving even though we had paid. This needs changing.
Location: Go out to the coast. It is beautiful. Visit the Old town and the fort.
Hotel was in town. Mombassa is very noisy and hot. It's impossible to sit in the restaurant which is adjacent to the main street and hear what people are saying. The hotel is built like a blast from the past but it needs refurbishing. It is such a shame. The noise pollution spoils the hotel setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Clean and air comditioned

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Air conditioned!!!
Cons: It is fine
Location: Very well situated lots of cafes and nightclubs
The hotel is located in central Mombasa. It is well run and organized, not fancy but safe and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel wird zur Zeit Umgebaut

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Altes Hotel zimmer sind schmutzig . Wird zur Zeit umgebaut. Essen ist sehr Teuer bei Schlechter Leistung. Früstück ist Mangelhaft
4 out of 5
by Mueller from Stuttgart

nice Hotel in the City Center

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
you need to know african City hotels to judge it properly. it's not European standard but a nice hotel. with a good restaurant and friendly stuff. So in Mombasa City center my favorite
3 out of 5
by F. from Magdeburg

Ideale Lage zur Erundung der Innenstadt.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Luftige,geschützte Terrasse an der Hauptstr.Guter Service.Gutes Essen.Nachts sehr laut in den Zimmern zur Straße.
3 out of 5
by Finn Hedvall from Stockholm

Kolonialstil, något bedagat

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vänlig personal, lite slitet, stora rum, påver frukost, kul hotellmiljö, men bullrig huvudgata, finns troligen tystare rum.
5 out of 5
by Marcin

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Old style hotel, you can feel British times. Good location in the city center, reasonable price, friendly and helpful staf.
1 out of 5
by Dag Werner Larsen from Norway

ok hotel, good situated in sentral mombasa but

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
far too expensive for the quality we got, if we paid a quarter of the price we had been pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013