Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel outstanding staff and facilities

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed here with friends after our wedding in Mombasa. They decorated our room with fresh flowers and made it really special for our honeymoon. Staff are very friendly and helpful we will be coming back to stay at voyager and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excelent food, children friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a very pleasant experience . The hotel is very clean, food is excelent, kids club is very helpful . Good location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide south australia

Nice hotel close to beach also great pools

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: Close to beach, a show each night after dinner so if you didn't want to go outside of location there was no need to
Easy checkin we were upgraded also we had a package deal and as we did not check in till late in the day they said we could have lunch on our checkout day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Geweldig mooi resort!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Mooi strand met kitesurfing op circa 5 minuten lopen in Noordelijke richting.
Het resort ligt direct aan het prachtige strand en heeft drie geweldige zwembaden, waarvan een infinity pool met zee en strandzicht. De all inclusive deal is prima. Voor het geld is het eten en drinken geweldig, ook alcoholische dranken. Voor een resort van 40 jaar oud is de staat van onderhoud prima. Het publiek is een mix van allerlei leeftijden en nationaliteiten. Van harte aanbevolen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hjo Sweden

Fint läge vid stranden.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Mycket vänlig personal och mycket bra mat. Många restauranger att välja mellan. Är väldigt nöjd med min vistelse där.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Dubai

Great Location for business and leisure!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for mombasa if you want to mix business and leisure. 25mins drive from city centre (with normal traffic) Good food and variety for buffets. Needs to improve on check in speed. Personally I think the drinking water situation is a rip off with a bottle costing $2 and the tray charge of $5 to bring it in when you need bottled water even to brush your teeth (saline water in taps), but yeah I understand it's a business call for the hotel. I would stay here again if I visit Mombasa for business for longer than 2 days.
5 out of 5
by Dr Uwe from Mannheim

Spitzen Resort an der Nordküste von Mombasa

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren das 4. mal in diesem Resort; das Areal ist groß mit 3 Pools, die renovierten Zimmer mit Meerblick sind in gutem Zustand (nicht die alten); Das Essen ist variantenreich und gut; die Abendshows sind unterhaltsam und die anschließende DJ Runde mit afrikanischer Musik cool
4 out of 5
by Irene from Fairfield, California

The Magic of Mombasa Kenya

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great we enjoyed our stay. The only thing was that half the hotel was under renovations the construction workers were very loud so early in the morning. Other then that we would definitely come back. Can't wait to be back.
4 out of 5
by Steven from South Africa

Great Holiday Destination

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, was I business so didn't get much chance to enjoy the hotel facilities to there full potential
5 out of 5
by Deborah from U.S.A.

Romantic Beach Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Voyager! The view from our room was amazing and the buffet meals were great! The bed was very comfortable. The room even had a safe and small fridge. We have wonderful memories of staying here. Thank you to all the hotel staff for your friendliness and excellent service! We hope to stay here again soon!