Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton

Excellent stay but WIFI is spotty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had an excellent time...much better than we expected. We had so good of a time, we wanted to share with family at home but the WIFI was very poor in the rooms after days activities when we wanted to upload our photos to various social sharing sites. But EVERYTHING else was so good including the weather!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california..but am a kenyan

Nice food ,great customer service..near ocean

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Was nice to stay here , was able to access the ocean and they have alot of activities to do like indoor sports and swimming pools..food was excellent..entertainment was the best dispite being limited for the night..the rates were kind of on the higher end..The amenities in the room wasnts to my best comfort since they didnt have a bathtab.Customer service is what always makes come back at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VOYAGER AUGUST BREAK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The warm ambience, excellent food, and friendly efficient staff, and the private pool!
Cons: Perhaps the rates are too high? We would have easily extended our stay
Location: I was able to play golf at the Nyali next door. Tours to Fort Jesus, Halle Park as well as boat trips and diving Shopping & some nightlife at Nyali
We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the staff, they were efficient and friendly and easily accomodated our requests and changes. The property is well appointed, family oriented and extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Probably good by Kenya standards

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I really wanted to love this place. The location is beautiful. The entrance is beautiful. Check in was efficient. Unfortunately, it is all down hill from there. The rooms are ok. Beds are hard and ants are plentiful. The food is all buffet all the time and it is mediocre. They claim to have two restaurants but the locations change. We were the only people to eat in the "Italian" restaurant. The communication in Kenya is mind boggling and not unique to this property. With that in mind, do not expect to get what you ask for and don't ask for anything that is not already in front of you. The people smile nicely but really don't want to be bothered to work. My advice to the hotel would be to hire a new management team from outside Kenya and retrain the entire staff. Also, hire a new chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Amazing beach holiday

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Voyager beach resort is a dream, from the moment you step off your vechicle , the reception from the doorman/ bellhop is simply out of this world, while awaiting check in, a warm towel is provided to freshen up, then a cold glass of juice, check in is reasonable,the rooms are clean, food amazing, still trying to burn off the weight, only negative are the cats that are allowed to wander around dinning guest and the entertainment is good and interactive. Had the time of my life and was sorry to leave. It is definitely a must visit on Mombasa holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The pools, the gardens, the staff.
Cons: Make sure that bookings are adhered too. If you book a sea view, you want a sea view.
Location: Haller Park is very close by and worth a 2 hour afternoon trip if you want to see giraffes, hippos, buffalo and crocs up close.
After a rocky start to our stay- we really enjoyed the Voyager Resort Hotel, a big thanks to Beautie for helping us. The staff are friendly and helpful and the entertainment very good. 3 swimming pools are a bonus and it is directly on the beach. We joined in with the sports itinerary on most days. There are lots of relaxing spots to move between so able to find company or solitude, depending on your mood. The buffet food was of a good quality, with several dishes freshly prepared in front of you, if you wanted them. Avoid rooms 3218 and 3219, as there is some sort of pump running underneath them and at night it is very noisy. They were turned off one night and it was bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel with Gd African delicacies.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Execelent!! my kids played with beach sand and it was all fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Voyager Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Looking forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg

Great Value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and we will be back for a holiday one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rising star?

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 nights by the beach - Customer focused service with a smile from everyone at the resort - without exception...hope to return...3 pools, lots of choice from the daily buffet...