Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great attention and excellent view Worked great on the outside and nights were quite entertaining Real value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: well organised overall, no weak links, smooth
Cons: quality of food at Italian restaurant on site; ingredients, volume and presentation is good, hence there is no italian tasting. speed drink delivery
have used this weekend as a relaxed mode and the various swimming pools and the beach offer that well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Mombasa

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great atmosphere
Cons: Things to improve, Mattress and curtains can be replaced to provide more comfort for the tenants. Re-positioning the AC or the bed would make it bette
Location: Catch a Tuk-Tuk to take you around. Haller Park, Mamba village and Fort Jesus are good options. La Cafesserie & Javas are great for coffee lovers
We had a great time at Voyager resort, Mombasa. The hotel is located right at the beach, with 3 swimming pools and several restaurants and bars. Food is great, buffet with good variety of options for breakfast, dinner, and lunch. The Italian restaurant provides great food a la carte as well. Staff is super friendly, check-in and check-out was simple and smooth. What we didn't like much was the room, the mattress was not very comfortable, the AC location was pointing straight to the bed; and the curtains were very light... We woke up at 6 o'clock every day due to the sunrise and brightness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice resort on the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach. Pools are nice. Staff are friendly.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and bathrooms, feels outdated.
Location: Good location right on the beach. White sands beach. Cheap Uber $1.50 ride to the nearby shopping centers which have restaurants, bars and clubs.
Rooms are a little outdated and could use a renovation.. The shower was a little dirty upon arrival. Room cleaning doesn't happen unless you put the "please clean my room" tag on your door. Staff are friendly. The free included food is okay but you can find way better food if you take a taxi to the surrounding areas. Pool areas are very nice, especially enjoyed the infinity pool. The Swahili lounge is relaxing as you can just lounge out with a view of the beach and wind blowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best beach front in North Coast

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Id been to Mombasa several times but this was my first time staying at this hotel. I spent only one night having come from Watamu where Id gone for honeymoon bse id assumed it has better and cleaner beach front. This hotel was by far better, the beach has no coral, is very clean and has excellent rooms. Staff was friendlyand automatically upgraded us since the hotel wasnt full. When on full board beer and wine is inclusive :) however, they make it seem like there are no other options other than buffet and yet they have 2 snack bars which are affordable if you dont feel like having two heavy buffet meals. Food - Variety. This hotel is big and usually has many people so its better for family getaways. Take a stroll on the beach to Reef hotel and visit the Moonshine Beach front bar. Overall, value for money and Id rate it 4.5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a good time and the food was excellent . Customer service was excellent, drinks and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and even better staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff was very hospitable, in particular Albert Ngala, who took care of me during breakfast and dinner. I was also able to scuba dive right from the hotel with Barracuda diving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kakamega

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Food, room and grounds
Cons: It was the best. I can't wait to go back
Location: Nice location. A lot to do in the resort
Excellent place to stay. First time and I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. For anybody that stays I would highly recommend the seafood restaurant. The food was delicious. I have the Calamari App and the Lobster and it was amazing, the lobster was enormous and perfectly cooked. I also dove with Barracuda who were at the water sports section of the hotel. The Dive master was a great guy, helpful and very informational. it wasn't a big group and we were able to see a good amount of fish including sharks, turtles and rays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great beach experience

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Excellent pool facilities and delicious meals! Staff very helpful. My single room was completely adequate and clean.