Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very friendly staff, but disappointing condition

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly.
Cons: Condition of the rooms.
Location: Very easy to get to from I-376. Near shopping mall and several good restaurants.
Problem at check-in: computers running very slow. Toilet clogged on first use and several light bulbs out in my room. Called front desk and was told the problems would be fixed that day while I was out. Upon return to hotel that evening, I was informed that problems had been fixed. Toilet clogged again on first use next day. Also, the box of facial tissue was empty when I arrived and still empty the next day after housekeeping had been in the room. I had to go to the front desk to get a box of Kleenex. I complained about the toilet and the manager allowed me to move to a different room on a different floor. No help was offered to help me move my family's stuff. Had to make 4 trips. All the lights and toilet worked great in the new room. However, the coffee maker was broken and the room smelled musty. The hotel staff gave me a nice gift bag for my inconvenience and sincerely apologized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, Ga.

Family reunion 2015

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The rooms and lobby were very clean and comfortable. There was no noise at night and the breakfast was very satisfying. My grandchildren had a ball. The staff were very professional and helpful. We would definitely stay there again when we visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Simple but excellent quality

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I like the personal touch (i like those cards with notes on them that they leave on the bed and the tables)
Location: It's walking distance to a commercial complex where there are a number of restaurants
This hotel may not look luxurious but they sure know how to make their guests feel warm and taken cared of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We were in town to visit family, and really enjoyed out stay. The rooms were spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We also really enjoyed the breakfast. The lady in charge on the weekend we were there, was very friendly and kept the breakfast area nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Chicago IL

Nice Stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is in a good location, not far from a mall. It was clean and nice. The bed slept great. The staff was really friendly and extremely nice. The only thing that bothered me was after the first night, they came around 9a to clean the room that first morning and we were just getting ourselves together. We left around 1030a. Apparently they never came back to clean the room because when we got back to the hotel around 9p, we had to ask for clean towels because by then the cleaning people had left and we had plenty of garbage in the garbage cans because the room wasn't cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deneen from Philadephia pa

A nice stay.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and the people that work there are great there thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Jonesboro

Pleased

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so nice and helpful and the room was great. Breakfast was good too!! Will definately stay here next time I am in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larissa from Dawson

Graduation weekend stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé, a friend, and I all stayed there the night before my fiancés graduation from the police academy. I picked the hotel because of the price and location initially. Overall, the hotel was very nice. It was well kept; the staff was very helpful. The main thing that I did not like though was how dangerous it was pulling into and out of the parking area, onto the road. The entrance to the lot sits near the top of a hill and you can not see over the hill to see oncomig traffic. Little dangerous at busy times of day. Other then that, it was a very nice stay. Lots of places to eat nearby and close to CCBC and Penn State Beaver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Respectable Establishment

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Value, comfort and the great front desk folks.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower. It was really hard to take a shower with such low pressure and volume of water.
Location: Location is ok but it's difficult if you want to walk to the mall.
This hotel has a good staff and the room was of decent quality. I was really only there long enough to sleep and clean up so I can't give a detailed review. I will say the staff was very friendly and courteous. It was really nice to be greeted when I walked in and out each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carli from Franklin

pleasant

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't know what to expect staying at this hotel. From the outside it looked very small, but our room was very nice and spacious! I have zero complaints. The breakfast was even delicious, there was a lot available so everyone in the family could be satisfied. Would stay here again.