Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I like to stay at Hampton's - they are dependably clean and offer the breakfast buffet and 24 hour tea. This one did not disappoint. The only complaint would be that we were in town for an event where we were going to want to shower before driving home and they could not accommodate a late enough checkout time for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for Identity Theft!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel is what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. It's not terrible but not the cleanest either. The gentleman who checked us in was wonderful and very helpful. HOWEVER, the morning as we were checking out someone tried to steal or identity by calling the room phone as if they were the front desk and saying they double charged us and wanted the credit card info to refund us the second charge. I told them I would come to the front desk to discuss it and when I went up there they had not made the call, they had actually not had a male employee at the desk working that morning and the voice on the phone was a male. The police were called but this definitely left a bad taste in my mouth. Most likely it was another guest staying in the hotel but the staff said it had happened several times which baffles me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent Hotel I always stay in it.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room was clean, I love the food specially the chocolate chips cookie. And everyone is very nice. Next to a Mall and good places to eat dinner !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Everything was top-notch.
Location: Visiting for high school reunion so not interested in other things.
This hotel feared excellent amenities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Great hotel with easy access to surrounding areas

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great staff, clean, friendly and accommodating. Had flat tire and staff was kind to allow late checkout while we had service done in town 20mins away, where we located the specialty tire. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gotta love Hampton

Posted May 25, 2015
Everything we needed and more. From now on I think I will stay at the Hampton until they disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Did what we needed

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Breakfast and the bedding
We stayed at this hotel when we went to our friend's wedding. This was the one they recommended as well as where the after party was going to be. The hotel was clean, and the room was comfortable. The staff didn't seem to go out of their way to be friendly, but nobody was rude. My recommendation is to change out the comforter/duvet set up. There is a flat sheet and then this awkward comforter in a duvet that was extremely heavy and hard to keep on at night since it was sliding down off the edge of the bed. We didn't try out any of the extra facilities available, but we did have breakfast the next morning. Both my husband and I threw ours away, nothing was tasty (especially the eggs), honestly just gross. I was bummed we didn't book the Marriott that was across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

It was in a very central position for my needs

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I could not find fault with the hotel or its staff, the breakfast choice was large and there were free beverages 24 hours.
Cons: The only thing it lacked was a restaurant but there were a number within walking distance of the hotel.
Location: It was not too far from the city or the airport and there were stores, food outlets, parks and places of interest all close by.
The hotel was central to my needs, close to the airport but on the outskirts of Pittsburgh and a 20 minute drive to where my sister lives in Darlington. The hotel was situated on the edge of Beaver Valley Mall just off the highway which was open until 9.00pm and contained shops, departmental stores and a variety of food outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: More luggage carts
Great location. Price I think was a little high for the location. Breakfast was great. Need more luggage carts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
While the Hampton Inn in Monaca is a bit out of the way, it is definitely comfortable and relaxing. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. The pool and fitness centers are both small but given the hotel appears to be brand new, they're both in great condition. The breakfast (included for us) had a wide range of options, including tons of fresh fruit - great to start the day!