Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I had some problems with my reservations, but once that was straightened out, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Home Sweet Home Away From Home!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds...spacious bathroom and great shower. Many items for breakfast to please everyone. Pleasant employees.
Cons: Having to leave the hotel!!!! There was not anything that I did not like.
Location: Perfect area for dining...shopping...close to hop on the expressway..Pittsburgh Airport very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff, very clean facilities with a great fitness center and a great breakfast array, and good, convenient, central location for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Close to all our needs for our visit.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: This place was super great...the staff was so pleasant..the breakfast was absolutely great..had every breakfast item you would want or need..
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was a lot of road construction going on in Beaver County...detours were everywhere which was kind of irritating but not the fault of the hotel.
We are originally from the Beaver Co. area so this place was the perfect for location..close to the shopping we needed and visiting friends and family. We also had to leave for a family emergency one day earlier and they gave us no problem with that. Everyone was so cordial and accommodating..the place was very clean..food great..they have cold bottles of water at the desk after a hot day out visiting and shopping. There wasn't a time when we past the front desk when all the staff always greeted us with a "good morning", "have a great day", or good night. Fresh delicious coffee was always available as was fruit and cookies in the evening. We really enjoyed this Holiday Inn Express and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you for making our week a truly enjoyable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great staff, very clean, quiet. Right in the heart of Beaver County.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff! I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Would get 5 Stars if the hot tub worked, but that's out of the proprietors hands. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Clean room, quiet location, perfect small breakfast.
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. Clean, quiet, and great amenities. Will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: We were visiting to see our grandchildren. Although only hotel guests are allow to use the pool they made an exception for us and the kids loved it.
Cons: Beds. Other then that Perfect
The ONLY issue we had were the mattress was uncomfortable. Other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsbvurgh area

Good experience overall

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Was fine
Cons: Employee attitude
Location: near malls, restaurants, shopping
Ackward entrance drive. Lady at desk gave us a little more information about Experia than was needed. Her extra sentences were said a negative annoyed tone and stated to us when going over the bill that she could not quote us the exact room rate because it was booked through Experia. Not having to good judgement to leave the subject alone, she continued by saying that Experia tells the hotel what they will get paid, and when the hotel will be paid, if at all !! Also the next morning on exiting, a young cleaning person was seated on the lower right part of the main counter chatting away to the two seated employees behind the desk. She immediately jumped down when she saw me approaching. The counter is in full sight of the breakfast eating area and full glass entrance doors! One of the employees arose to accept my keys and asked me if everything was ok. I said yes it was even though it was not. I have no idea how the staff is during longer stays as mine was just a weekend overnight. There is an obvious need for some remedial customer service training and employee work manner issues.