Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Clean room, quiet location, perfect small breakfast.
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. Clean, quiet, and great amenities. Will book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: We were visiting to see our grandchildren. Although only hotel guests are allow to use the pool they made an exception for us and the kids loved it.
Cons: Beds. Other then that Perfect
The ONLY issue we had were the mattress was uncomfortable. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Great Review

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting the area for a family wedding. Stayed four days and found the hotel and staff to be excellent! Friendly, accommodating and eager to please the guests. Hotel was extremely well cared for by the staff. Would likely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from NJ

Friendly staff in clean, well-run Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff went the extra mile. Centrally located in the Beaver area. Near mall and restaurants. Clean and well run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Virginia

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
One of our family members mentioned when checking in that we were there for a funeral. When we returned to our rooms later, we had sympathy cards signed by everyone on the staff. Very sweet touch. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsbvurgh area

Good experience overall

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Was fine
Cons: Employee attitude
Location: near malls, restaurants, shopping
Ackward entrance drive. Lady at desk gave us a little more information about Experia than was needed. Her extra sentences were said a negative annoyed tone and stated to us when going over the bill that she could not quote us the exact room rate because it was booked through Experia. Not having to good judgement to leave the subject alone, she continued by saying that Experia tells the hotel what they will get paid, and when the hotel will be paid, if at all !! Also the next morning on exiting, a young cleaning person was seated on the lower right part of the main counter chatting away to the two seated employees behind the desk. She immediately jumped down when she saw me approaching. The counter is in full sight of the breakfast eating area and full glass entrance doors! One of the employees arose to accept my keys and asked me if everything was ok. I said yes it was even though it was not. I have no idea how the staff is during longer stays as mine was just a weekend overnight. There is an obvious need for some remedial customer service training and employee work manner issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Rooms were clean and front desk personnel were courteous and responsive. Breakfast service has a good selection, including eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, and cereal. Located near a major mall with a variety of stores and restaurants. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Buffalo

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and in a good location.