Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palestine

Great hotel for all kinds of travelers

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Open space around it which allow a panoramic view all around.
It is a great hotel, big rooms, friendly staff, and very good buffete for the breakfast. It is located few minutes from the historical sites including Al Hambra palace. We would recommend this hotel for friends, and would chose is as our hotel in our next visit. Samir and family members from Palestine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great infrastructure but poorly Managed

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Not even a 2 star experience stay somewhere else. Huge rooms huge hotel but lacks service and management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appear to have run out of money

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The building
Cons: Food
Location: Outside of Granada 10 minutes to centre not much else around it
The hotel is a beautiful building, very impressive with lots of marble and grand reception area. Lots of sofas in public areas and the bar. Rooms are extremely large, we were given a suite with lounge area with two sofas and chair plus tables and a large bathroom with walk in shower plus Jacuzzi bath. BUT - the room had no finishing touches - no rugs pictures etc. The TV had no English channels. The toiletries were minimal and the cheapest money could buy. The bar was very good but mostly underutilised. Good selection of drinks eg. 12 different gins and very efficient bar staff. The breakfast was adequate although croissants appear to be presented day after day until eaten - pretty stale! The dinners were awful!! They do not appear to have a proper chef. Meals did not match the menu description. The worst was a pizza straight out of a packet. The staff could only apologise. Definitely not four star plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The view of the hotel
Cons: If the hotel can provide shutter services to the city center, it will be perfect.
Location: Spa in the hotel cost about 20 - 25 Euros.
With one day in Granada, we wanted to visit the Alhambra. However, we didn't manage to see it as tickets were fully booked. So for anyone visiting, will recommend to book early. Hotel situated far from the city center hence we didn't manage to go out for one day. Will recommend to rent a car if you are staying in this hotel. Nonetheless, the view of hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Hard to find but awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Best hotel I ever stayed in my life. Very big room and amazing pool. 15 minute taxi ride 20 euros to the center only downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from swindon

Nicer when finished

Posted May 23, 2014
We arrived for a 2 night stay. Reception staff were very nice and very helpful. Room was very spacious and very comfortable. The only downside was 2 single beds.we thought we would try breakfast but after discovering a continental was on offer we decided against it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The overall standard was good - excellent amount of space in both the rooms and bathrooms and fixtures and fittings were of excellent standard.
Cons: The hotel appeared to be staffed on a low level and in the evening only partial lighting was on in all reception areas giving an illusion of closure.
Location: Very rural and away from the centre of Granada.
We arrived at the hotel and were very impressed by what appeared to be a high standard hotel. When we went to our suites again we were impressed by the quality of the rooms and the facilities but as we started to use the facilities we found some problems - the bathroom was a wet room but when we used the shower due to the floor levels the bathroom and toilet next door were flooded with water!! In the other room we booked for our friends when they used the Jacuzzi bath all dirty water came from the nozzles. In the evening the lighting was hardly on and there seemed to be only a minimum staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Boynton Beach, FL

Modern not altogether practical

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Very large modern rooms - for Europe - or anywhere else on the planet for that matter! Very helpful staff. Left NOOK behind they packed it 4 UPS p/u
Cons: Wireless cannot be accessedrom the rooms, ask for an ehternet cable and hookup reliably. Also lights in lobby of floor 1 leave you in the dark.
Location: Located in quiet area with grocery store and cafe nearby. Cafe was great for quick morning coffee, sandwiches, croissants, etc
Very helpful staff. Only complaints are with wireless - only available in lobby area. And the lights in the common areas in floor 1, which equates to 2nd floor in US, automatically turn off unless someone is walking around and that triggers them to turn on again. This is a pain if your trying to use a computer or read anything from a sofa or chair in this area. Sit there for a couple of minutes and you're in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Cordoba's best!

Posted Jan 19, 2011
best place to go around the most important places of Cordoba