Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steve

Pointless hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Empty hotel not near anything for evening entertainment Air con non existent needed window open to noise from chiller all night All style and no substance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palestine

Great hotel for all kinds of travelers

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Open space around it which allow a panoramic view all around.
It is a great hotel, big rooms, friendly staff, and very good buffete for the breakfast. It is located few minutes from the historical sites including Al Hambra palace. We would recommend this hotel for friends, and would chose is as our hotel in our next visit. Samir and family members from Palestine.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Fuengirola

weekend break

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Granada Palace on Fri and Sat 15 and 16 April 2016. The hotel is beautiful with one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. The only downside is the area it is situated in. We knew it was outside Granada but there are very few bars and restaurants nearby and those that are are not good so it may be an idea to take the half board option in the hotel. Very handy for a day trip up to the Sierra Nevada Ski Resort
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from UK / Spain

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms large, also had fridge table & chairs. Staff very helpful, are car broke down just in Granada so we had to get a taxi to hotel. Girls on reception extremely helpful booking taxis to garage & helping us, because our Spanish is limited. Breakfast was good plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by luisa from Cadiz

Outstanding Hotel and Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were all extremely happy, friendly and helpful which made for a relaxing stay. Great buffet breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great value! Stayed overnight before heading to Sierra Nevada. Good breakfast and huge room! Bed was quite hard and actually hurt my ribs but nice pillows though. Second time staying and would again due to closeness to Sierra Nevada and the excellent room rate
5 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Frank from California

In need of work

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Remote location from town, hotel poorly maintained. Glad we only spent one night there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great infrastructure but poorly Managed

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Not even a 2 star experience stay somewhere else. Huge rooms huge hotel but lacks service and management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appear to have run out of money

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The building
Cons: Food
Location: Outside of Granada 10 minutes to centre not much else around it
The hotel is a beautiful building, very impressive with lots of marble and grand reception area. Lots of sofas in public areas and the bar. Rooms are extremely large, we were given a suite with lounge area with two sofas and chair plus tables and a large bathroom with walk in shower plus Jacuzzi bath. BUT - the room had no finishing touches - no rugs pictures etc. The TV had no English channels. The toiletries were minimal and the cheapest money could buy. The bar was very good but mostly underutilised. Good selection of drinks eg. 12 different gins and very efficient bar staff. The breakfast was adequate although croissants appear to be presented day after day until eaten - pretty stale! The dinners were awful!! They do not appear to have a proper chef. Meals did not match the menu description. The worst was a pizza straight out of a packet. The staff could only apologise. Definitely not four star plus.