Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannes

Great Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Room Breakfast
Cons: For us everything was as it should be
Location: Fifteen minute walk to the port. Shops / restaurants etc nearby.
We were in Monaco for a film festival and the hotel was a great location for what we needed. Yes, it is on a slight hill but then so is most of Monaco! Staff were polite and helpful - rooms were great. Breakfast was nice too - only problem was we only got up once for it during our whole stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value on the border of Monaco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a balcony.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Lovely hotel even had a laundry room available. Only drawback was that it was hard to find oroginally,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stay for groups!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled with 3, rooms were perfect with plenty of room. Air conditioning and wifi worked great! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Collonges-sous-Saleve

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 5 nights in the biggest apartment on the 3rd floor. The apartment was overlooking to the street which was pretty noisy. Rooms and bathroom were clean however the walls were dirty. First night I needed to park at the train station close to the hotel as there was no empty parking slot for me. This wasn't a big issue but still inconvenient when you arrive somewhere with 2 kids and lots of stuff in the car. Free Wifi was quite poor in the rooms, many times I needed to turn the data roaming on in my mobile if I wanted to see my emails were downloaded. Anyway, Monaco was great and this has compensated for all the inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by omaima from Syria

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
great deal for what I've paid Kitchen was fully equipped Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A short walk to the train station. If you need parking, make sure ask the hotel at the reservation time because they had no parking spots available and Monaco is the worst city for parking. No supermarket close by. Expect a lot uphill and stairs when you are in Monaco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
AC and fridge were not working well, nobody cleaned our apartment, our towels were not changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Self catering stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Be prepared to climb up and down the stairs to go visit places. Expensive parking. The city is clean, beautiful hillside city and expensive. Some of the hotel staff ( Elena) could more polite as I have been offended on one incident which surprise me as I always have good experience with hotel receptionist. This hotel is good value for your money in an expensive city.