Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

10 mins from Monaco train stn but noisy street.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
10-15 mins from the train station up the hill which is easily to reach by elevator and a flight of stairs and a short walk. Check in was quick and they upgraded my room and I stayed in another building 1 street behind. Nice big 1 bedroom apartment with 2 showers, however the rooms are not insulated and the cars and motorbikes are extremely noisy coming up the hill and driving along the street. Need earlplugs to sleep during the day, however at night the traffic dies down. Otherwise it lived up to my expectations
4 out of 5
by DANIEL

Great stay in Monaco

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean hotel, everything you need inside apartment, friendly staff and plenty of food options for breakfast! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location,but uncomfortable sofa bed. Gd staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The bed was a rolled out sofa bed. For the entire stay of 4 nights, the room was not serviced/cleaned. Think they service it once a week. The staff were helpful and friendly, gave fresh towels on request. Location was good, easy to reach all points of interest and a few mins away from the rail station to connect to Nice, Cannes etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Upgrade the sofa beds
Location: Walking, shopping, sightseeing
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was in a quiet street very close to the train station. My studio was clean and with a modern design. However, the directions to the hotel didn't say that there is a steep stairwell so you'll have problems getting to the hotel with a heavy suitcase. Also, the sofa bed was a bit squeaky. The breakfast was very good-great selection of meats, cheeses and bread.The staff was polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice quiet hotel in good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, polite staff, breakfast choice
Cons: Tell travelers how to access the hotel street with a heavy lugagge as they won't know about the steep flight of stairs. Upgrade the sofa beds
Location: Walking, sightseeing
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The location is handy-close to the train station. However, it was very difficult to access its street with a heavy suitcase as there was a long flight of stairs and no public lift. However, a helpful local showed me a longer way without stairs. Also, my sofa bed was squeaky and no daily cleaning. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and got a quiet sleep. Breakfast was good-quality meats, cheeses, juices and cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and clean rooms.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay, because of the good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value apartmen hotel, close to Gare de Monaco

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: 1. Superb services at the front desk 24 hours 2. Spacious rooms 3. Decent value for the rate Cons: 1. Location-wise, It was somewhat remote from other tourist areas and got pretty dark early in the evening it took sometime for us to get used to the area and directions to/from the hotel. 2. Sofa / trundle beds were not comfy at all. (Even worse than most of sofa/trundle beds I've slept on before) 3. Although the unit was spacious, the toilet was strangely in a separate room outside the bathroom, and had strong unpleasant odor of cheap citrus detergent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannes

Great Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Room Breakfast
Cons: For us everything was as it should be
Location: Fifteen minute walk to the port. Shops / restaurants etc nearby.
We were in Monaco for a film festival and the hotel was a great location for what we needed. Yes, it is on a slight hill but then so is most of Monaco! Staff were polite and helpful - rooms were great. Breakfast was nice too - only problem was we only got up once for it during our whole stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value on the border of Monaco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a balcony.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Lovely hotel even had a laundry room available. Only drawback was that it was hard to find oroginally,