Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Smart hotel with a great pool

Posted May 2, 2017
We enjoyed our two night stay very much and appreciated having a pool to relax in for a couple of hours. Drinks on the terrace overlooking the rose garden were nice and the staff were all fantastic. Rooms were a good size and we had a nice but small balcony overlooking the sea. It was all very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by vchaki, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your lovely feedback on the hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Bastien Anouil - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the football ground

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet with sea view
Cons: Carpet in room/corridor
Location: Near the Stade Louis and Fontvielle port
Very quiet hotel in a good situation, but the carpet in the room and in the corridors was a bit tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Bastien Anouil , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your comments. We are currently working on the preparation of a full refurbishment program at the end of the year. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back before or once the works completed. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil General Manager
5 out of 5
by Laroze-cervetti

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Appréciated accommodations and abilities of the crew ! Very professionnal and devoted to clients .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Mr Laroze-Cervetti, Thank you for very much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Bastien Anouil General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting Monaco, or for business.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: My wife found the pillows a bit hard, both otherwise nothing.
Location: It's in Monaco. Plenty to see and do.
Located close to a bus stop (best way to get around Monaco) and walking to several great restaurants on the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by vchaki, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel pleasant. We should be shortly introducing a pillow menu for our guests, so hopefully on your next stay we will have a softer one for your wife. We hope to see you back in the very near future. Kind regards Bastien Anouil General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Older hotel not worth it

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Monaco at this location for New Years. The property is located in Monaco but not really centrally located at all. The service was very mixed. Some were excellent, others were downright rude and horrible. An older hotel that is really only getting by on the fact that it is located in Monaco. You already paid the high cost of entry staying in Monaco go pick a hotel that is closer to the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

A good value for money business hotel in Monaco

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Lots of space to meet people and talk
Cons: Decor in and public areas and rooms needs makeover
Location: Remember the Fontvieille district is a little way out of Monaco's main commercial centre but it's a charming part of the principality
Friendly and efficient staff and lots of lobby space make the Columbus a good option for business travellers. The hotel is now looking a bit tired in places and could do with a makeover. Peaceful views over the gardens and sea make for a restful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortably upscale large hotel on the Mediterrane

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Replace the rug?
Location: sea view, mountain view, dining
I would definitely return. The staff was especially professional and accommodating. For example, I left a suitcase there a few hours early and it was delivered to my room for me right after I checked in. I also ordered a continental breakfast delivered to my room for 8:00 am, which appeared at about 7:59 and 30 seconds. Perfect. The terrain there is even more beautiful than I expected. The hotel is directly between the Mediterranean coast and the cliffs that border Monaco on the land side. Gorgeous. There's also a rose garden right across the street, which was a delightful surprise. I paid for a sea view, and I think the view would have been a bit better on a higher floor (I was on the 2nd, and there were some trees in the garden below that blocked just a bit more than I would have liked), but the sunrise over the water was stunning anyway. The room was very comfortable: comfy bed, good lighting, clean bathroom. There was a deck with a small table and two chairs. They had proper wine glasses ready in the room, which was a nice touch, though I recommend buying from the huge Carrefour nearby rather than paying minibar prices. If I had to make one complaint, I would say the navy blue rug in the halls and the rooms was surprisingly worn for an otherwise pretty upscale hotel. Replace the rug! In general, I would describe the decor as chic in a welcoming rather than cold and intimidating way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Columbus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for these excellent and helpfull comments. Best regards, Bastien Anouil-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the pool! The staff was very nice and helpful especially Patrick!
Location: Everything is within walking distance ,bus or train! so many options
Stayed here 5 nights, The pool was great! Easily walk everywhere to attractions etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if the price is low for bigger rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: price, breakfast
Cons: size of the standard room, small windows, cleaningness
Location: The usual in Monaco
Overall it is a very decent hotel for 3*. The hotel needs refreshing as it is a little worn out (carperts are not too clean, etc). We booked a standard room for 2 nights. The rooms are small and windows are small which together is is slightly depressing to be in the room. If you are planning to stay there, try to book a bigger rooms with terrace.