Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Rating sufficient; excellent don't ask for more info.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

The worst ever...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The reception staff
Cons: The dining room and the miserable staff who wouldn't even greet you when you arrived
Location: The shops were great and the local eating places were excellent
I have travelled the world for 50 years and this is the worst hotel ever. My room was so small it was ridiculous. There was no kettle or fridge and the toilet paper was so thin I have seen better in India! The dining room was like a factory canteen and breakfast was a help-yourself-joke because there was no kettle or boiling water urn for your tea and coffee - they just brought hot water from the kitchen in thermos jugs which was okay for coffee but NOT for tea so I had to take my cup and teabag down to reception where they had a kettle. The fruit - kiwis, peaches and other - were so under ripe they were like golf balls, totally inedible and it was only once in the whole week they had bananas so I bought my own fruit from the supermarket and took it in with me every morning. You were given trays and expected to clear up after yourself! There was nowhere to have a coffee/tea/cold drink between meals as the bar was mostly closed and there was a notice to get one from reception. Absolutely appalling - I shall make sure everyone knows about this The lunches and dinners were not worth their charges so I ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: updating furniture, cleaning the carpet in the hallways
This hotel was the best surprise of our 3-week vacation in Europe. Photos don't do it justice. Great location, beautiful property. Yes, the furniture needs updating, but you get the charm of the old-school hotel. The rooms are spacious with probably 15ft high ceilings. Clean bathroom. Bring your own shampoo since it's not provided. Staff very friendly. Decent breakfast. You can take your breakfast to the beautiful terrace and eat outside. Close to the beach. Overall, we would go back and warmly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice location everything close by.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: great location lots of great restaurants and bars very lively place we love it ,would not go again in august too hot 34 plus every day beachs ram pack
Cons: not enough staff in restaurant in the mornings lots of people waiting for coffee bread eggs ect only two staff .
Location: got a train very cheap into italy only three stops .we felt very safe in menton army patrolling the streets and the sea front.
we have stayed here before but this time arrive at 7pm only room left was 310 very small room toilet seat not fixed on it moved,shower so small the curtain stucked to you if you moved ,paint was peeling off the ceiling,aircon rattled when switch on ,breakfast a lot of the cereal bowls were chipped ,and the bar only open 6-9.30 pm .we asked for another room hotel full .plus we had building work going on opposite at 7.30am every week day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

good standard 3 star hotel near beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
good standard 3 star lots of different ages of clients very clean lovely gardens a hidden gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

A good hotel in Menton

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent position ,good comfortable room. Friendly staff not English speaking but communication required worked with a very little French.
Cons: Replenishing food and drink at breakfast
Location: many good restaurants/cafes. Promenade nearby. Bus to Monaco , Nice , other coastal resorts fixed price 1.5 euros per trip or rail to Italy
We enjoyed our stay and found this 3* booked through expedia with flight very good value .Very well situated within easy walking distance of train and bus stations , restaurants , seafront and shops. Friendly staff , reasonable breakfast and comfortable room. Grand front entrance through and unexpected lovely gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Nice terrace overlooking the garden that you can take your breakfast out to from the buffet breakfast room. Lots of choice for breakfast.
Cons: Update bedding from blankets to quilt. Would like coffee making facilities in room.
Good location and nice garden. Easy to find and walk to from railway station. Comfortable bed and good shower. Would stay again. Friendly staff when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, Uk

Lovely Hotel in the Orangerie

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, gardens, bar.
Location: \very easy to travel to Monaco and Nice by train. Very fast regular with lovely views of the sea as you emerge from tunnels.
Great location, very near the train station, shops and promenade. Superbly helpful reception staff. -all very intelligent, funny and friendly. Good range of food at breakfast with a nice terrace to drink your coffee nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Located near the train station and Menton beaches and main piazza.
The hotel itself is lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. It's walking distance from the train and breakfast was nice. The room was smal, and the air conditioning wasn't very powerful considering the heat outside but it wasn't bad at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel nearby the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: No refregrator in the room. No wifi in the room. Food quality of breakfast restaurant
Big hotel nearby the beach but, there is no refregrator and wifi in the room is not available. The breakfast is not so good feeling.