Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very basic hotel for the money you pay to sleep one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

superlbly located hotel. close to coast, shops etc

Posted Apr 21, 2015
pleasant snd friendly. food good, breakfast sufficent. excellent value for money. highly recommend to those on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kim from Edmonton, AB

Good enough to sleep in

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: close to the train, cheap place to sleep.
Cons: showers
Location: Right by the train. The sea is a 10 minute walk away and is really nice (though we saw it by night). Restaurants just a walk away
We just needed to sleep here till a morning train. It was cheap. We got what we expected. It is a 2 minute walk to the train station. Bed was ok, kind of hard. Handheld shower head and teeny shower. Had wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sun from Los Angeles

Reasonable

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: Old town of Menton is beautiful and there are great outdoor restaurants in Old Town. Enjoy the beach!
You get what you pay for. It is a bit hard to find as the entry door of the hotel is so tiny and it was very hard to find parking around the hotel. Some staff spoke English and was polite and helpful. Some don't speak at all. Be sure to arrive during the check in hours (earlier if you can). It is located conveniently, but there is a train station close by so if you are sensitive to noise, this place may not work for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a very nice town

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Hotel was average but there were no problems. Cheap hotel near the train station & therefore train tracks! Slight noise during the night but was cheap enough so no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The mountain views from our room
Cons: Shared bathroom facilities
Location: Good location in walking distance from the beach front, restaurants and amenities.
A little hotel. We had a room with a shared bathroom and a shared toilet. It is pretty old but the staff at reception gave good friendly service. When we came down for breakfast there was no place set for us and they acted like they weren't expecting us even though we booked and paid the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bed, a shower don't expect more

Posted May 6, 2013
Needed to stay over night after a transatlantic flight before heading somewhere else. We found just enough of what we were looking for, a bed and a shower, that's it that's all, parking can be an issue, we heard before that sound can be an issue and even if we hadn't had any problem with that we could still perfectly understand why people said that: the train station is just across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Budget accommodation in great location

Posted Apr 16, 2013
budget accommodation in great location to see the sights. exactly what you pay for so no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place for backpackers!!

Posted May 28, 2011
It was super cheap and was beyond satisfaction for the price even though it's a one star. The location is perfect since it's right by the train station and only a few steps away from an amazing beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Grazioso hotel a pochi passi dalla stazione e comodo a tutti i servizi se dovessi ritornare a menton prenoterei di nuovo in questo hotel