Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by René et Marie-Noële from firminy

eccellent hôtel

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
nous avons apprécié la disponibilité du personnel et le service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice place for a short pitstop

Posted Oct 4, 2015
My husband and I travelled to the area for a European football match. We were only staying for one night, so I struggled to balance my usual expensive tastes with the need to balance the budget and location requirements. I felt that this hotel was a reasonable price for my usual boutique hotel preference in what is an expensive city. The hotel communal areas were lovely and well kept, you can tell the owners have put a lot of thought and care into it. The room itself was basic but clean (although in style perhaps not to the same standard as the communal areas). The bathroom was small, practical and clean but by no means plush or luxurious. In all a great hotel for a short stay, however if I returned to the area for any further length of time, I would be more inclined to up the budget to get a little more comfort and more central location. Staff were lovely and helpful, couldn't really fault the place considering the reasonable price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

une nuit au cap d'ail

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
sejour professionnel. hotel charmant, jolie chambre belle deco. mais les instructions pour faire marcher la TV n'ont jamais fonctionne, le telephone sans fil ne marchait pas non plus. salle de bain ok mais cabine de douche franchement minuscule. accueil soigne. petit dejeuner tres bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Super friendly, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Take the coastal walk from Mala beach over the Monaco.
Hotel is a great boutique hotel with very friendly service. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was perfect. It is very close to the train station and Mala Beach - so we were able to take the beautiful coastal walk to Monaco. Highly recommend it if you want to stay away from the busy tourist crowd and really enjoy a local pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana from Москва

Ballet - voyage, или классика Французской ривьеры

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Очень стильный отель. Атмосфера частной виллы. Рядом историческая вилла и павильон Матильды Кшисинской - балерины императорского русского театра, открывшей школу танца во Франции на Лазурном берегу. Очень красивая природа, морская панорама. В отеле нет персонала, только один мажордом - это позволяет себя чувствовать приватным гостем этого небольшого особняка Бель Эпок. Интерьер лоби выполнен профессиональным дизайнером в стиле ар деко с элементами современных тенденций ( пластины сусального золота на потолке, шкуры зебры на мраморном полу, красивые люстры и торшеры. Завтрак сервируется дизайнерской посудой, столики со скатертями - все очень достойно. Номера не очень большие - но это вполне гармонично с размерами самого особняка и камерной изысканной атмосферы Кап Д'ай. Мой визит был связан с балетом "Золушка" в Опере Монте Карло в постановке Жана Кристофа Майо. Поэтому более аутентичного выбора места проживания - не возможно представить! Все сложилось очень удачно!
3 out of 5
by Stéphane from Marseille

Moyen

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre étroite mais correct. Salle de bain avec fenêtre sans rideau malgré le vis à vis. Pas d'ascenseur. La Tv compliquė a faire fonctionner et ensuite très peu de volume donc inaudible. Directeur pas commerçant.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Lafayette Louisiana

Limited Parking Avaiable

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel located about 15 minutes out of Monaco. The room was small but comfortable. Good wifi, air conditioning, and plenty of Hot water. The problem I had was with parking. They state free parking nearby. They should state Limited parking available. Street parking is free but finding a space is not so easy. I returned to the hotel one afternoon and couldn't find a space available. I parked illegally and ran into the hotel to ask where else was there parking? The lady at the desk said their was no place else. I was a little upset. Her attitude was "it's your problem" and offered no solutions. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I knew the parking was limited. I did find a parking place about 2 1/2 blocks away but there were not many available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value. 5 mins from Monaco

Posted Jun 17, 2015
€1.50 bus from outside hotel to Monte Carlo. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Great stay. Great value. Going back again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vail

Be aware!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Be careful. I booked a upgraded room on hotels.com and they tried to put me in a room the size of a small closet and asked for a upgrade fee for the room class I actually booked? This seems common in France as it happened to me in Paris as well.