Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, everything you think it would be.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms, Service everywhere.
Cons: Limited places to eat in the hotel due to season of our visit and work on the hotel. Otherwise excellent.
Location: We had a great stay but in general the food in Monte-Carlo was below expectation.
We checked in and it was excellent from beginning to end following this. The checkin was efficient and polite with great attention to detail. As the work on the hotel is in progress we were given a room on Casino Square which was fantastic. Thats a view worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stunning hotel, amazing staff!!! Shame about the rather large construction site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience in an iconic hotel property! Staff was very warm and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and the lobby bar had live music every night with great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection- best hotel in monte carlo

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
perfect stay at this perfect hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best experience ever. World Class Service.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel in Monaco by far. World Class service. They pamper you from the moment you enter the door.
4 out of 5
by Shirley Y P from Hong Kong

Unhappiness Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We are exciting and planning to celebrate our 28th Wedding Anniversary in this supperstar hotel for 2 nights and dream that it must be a romantic and memorable trip. When we entered to our room with City View, we opened the balcony door and found that there was a construction site attaching the hotel. We were suffering the noise and dust. In order not to affecting our mood for the trip, the only way was not staying at the hotel and going outside for sightseeing and shopping and visiting the Casino. Monte-carlo is really a tourist paradise. We love this place. There are 2 more issues we felt not happy at all (1)we could not enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant due to renovation and were requested to have breakfast in the room. We don't like eating in the room. (2) We felt that there are a lot of music and noise surrounding our room, we tolerated until midnight and put our complaint to the Reception. We accepted their explanation of the wedding party downstair until 1 am. But we have no choice..... Finally we decided to stay one night only and cancel the 2nd night booking. The main reason was that we would like to keep our happy mood and continue our journey. The hotel itself and service are good. Only that we think that hotel.com should inform us in advance about there is the construction work in the hotel. Maybe we will choose another hotel and avoid such unhappniess experience. May Hotel.com please give us the explanation.
5 out of 5
by George from NY

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic
5 out of 5
by Scott Saurs from Peoria Illinois

Incredible experience!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have always wanted to stay in this iconic hotel and it did certainly not disappoint! It was everything I expected and more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location in the centre of town.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We had a really enjoyable time in Monaco and the Hotel de Paris enhanced the experience. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and felt we should celebrate in style in Le Grill restaurant on the 8th floor at the top of the hotel. The food was good, staff were attentive and we had a really enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best hotel I have ever stay in. You feel you are one of celebrities.