Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnnie from Bangkok

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The great views.
Cons: Improve privacy on swimming pool floor.
Location: Very close to everything on Côte d'Azur. Including Monaco.
Great views. Hotel on the side of the mountain with great views. It has an "infinity" pool looking out over the Côte d'Azur. The reception is on the top floor with the other 6 (I think) floors going down. The pool is on -1 where we stayed. Everyone going to the pool must walk past your room which only has total blackout curtains. No sheer or translucent secondary curtains. You therefore put up with a dark room or a total lack of privacy. Great 5 level circular ramp to drive from the street down to car park/ reception. Up and down one way at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Zug, Switzerland

Nice Hotel with a Beautiful View

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We had room 118 (-1 floor), that is just beside the pool. This room is an upgrade, but it is worth it, and it made our time very pleasant. I have read many of the negative reviews, and come to the conclusion that management has read them, and is working to fix them. Our room was clean, and the staff was friendly. This is not a new hotel, but I could see that they are working to improve this. As with most hotels, I found the bed too hard; ask for extra pillows, this helps. Try to get a room that is on the -1 or -2 floor. The -3 and -4 floor rooms views are obstructed by vegetation. The view we had was spectacular. For breakfast I would recommend going to the Eze village bakery. Eating these fresh baked croissants on the hotel balcony with butter, jam and a coffee was heavenly. Also don't miss the "Chateau Eza" Michelin Star Restaurant in the Medieval town. Since I moved from Canada to Switzerland in 2009, this is the best meal I have had in Europe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical run down French hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: At least it wasn't too expensive!
Cons: Rooms, internet, food, service- all of it really.
Location: Great location near to the village of Eze though to walk down the hill is a little death defying. Handy for Monaco and the rest of Cote d'Azur
Not a great experience. Stayed on the -5 floor where there is no wireless coverage. Room smelt damp & had small things broken. Restaurant meal was expensive and not good. Service in bar was near non existent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: 1. Very friendly staff 2. Very nice view 3. Convenient place to visit Eze, Monaco and even Nice. Cons: 1. The facility is kind of old (e.g. TV, Telephone, ...) 2. Not so good smell
1 out of 5
by Anna from Australia

A run down isolated hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff, hotel grounds, hotel rooms, restaurant and facilities.
Location: Nothing to do near by unless you have a car
It seems the owners have let this place go and if you don't have a vehicle then don't even both going as it takes a cab just to reach anything. The hotel's restaurant is over priced and not even decent food but considering your isolated you don't have much of a choice. The service was very poor and rooms were average. A very disappointing experience!
3 out of 5
by Bikl from London, UK

Probably a great hotel 30 years ago!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Beautiful views
Cons: It was tired
Location: A bit out of the way, but the village of Eze was lovely.
The hotel was in a lovely position and had beautiful views, but can best be described as 'tired'. We booked a room for 4 and got 1 huge bed and initially a smallish sofa bed that not only took up most of the remaining floorspace, but also sagged unacceptably. The hotel staff were very amenable and brought us two roll out beds which also managed to take up most of the room's floorspace. The views would have been spectacular about 30 years ago before the foliage outside the terrace reached any sort of maturity. The 4 tennis courts were still there but totally unusable. The pool was refreshingly cool, but still afforded spectacular views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Very convenient
Great location, especially if you don't want to pay the high rates of Nice or Monaco, but close enough to both. Smallish room, but pleasant for two of us, and nice patio.
3 out of 5
by Pawel from London, UK

Nothing specjal

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: view
Cons: to quiet
Location: ok
Hotel only ok,but great view. No buses between hotel and EzE village and no side walk,so a bit dengerous to walk from the village to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep 'til Beaulieu

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Location: Eze, Cote d'Azur
A convention group (which had a thumping disco until the early hours) continued their party right next door to us, with about twenty or more people. The layout of the hotel meant that many of the group actually ended up on our terrace, directly outside the bedroom. A call to reception to request the group go to their own rooms, or quieten their party down was answered with " I can't do anything about it, I am on my own on reception". The second night was quieter, but we decided to switch hotels.
1 out of 5
by Ally and family from UK

One terrible room and night

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: the view
Cons: the room and pool surrounding area
Room very scruffy, broken worn furniture and patio door did not fully lock. Shower flooded bathroom and child's pull out bed uncomfortable and creaky, the room was not big enough for the bed and subjected to banging noise until 00:30. POOL area dirty and piles of uncollected cans and bottles, not enough service or towels. We were so disappointed we checked out after the first night and are still in disagreement with the hotel director, despite having initially agreed a refund for the unused night, this was later retracted by the director, when in fact we should have not only received refund for the unused, but also a discount for the one night we stayed. THIS IS NEVER A FOUR STAR HOTEL!