Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a hickup

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Room size, location
Cons: Shower Door, Room lights
Public areas very nice, although did not dine in the restaurants. We checked in, all was good, went to our room and found out it should not have been given to guests (was not prepared and was out of service as balcony door had no handle to lock). So they moved us to another room (larger room). That room was much larger, but very dark, you needed a torch/flashlight to see in your suitcase. Need to invest in some lights and maybe some wall decor. Also, the shower door was installed poorly and had a large gap on the bottom, would not close at the top, so water flooded the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice, Clean, Excellent Value.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The staff are wonderful, nice place to eat & relax, very clean.
Cons: The bar here closes around midnight, a little later would be better if getting back from an event.
Location: 5 minute walk from railway station & bus stop, 10 minutes from Casino Square, or stay in, restaurant very nice, relaxing bar area.
Always stay here now when in Monaco, it's great value, & the staff are very helpful & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't have an emergency while staying

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Hotel is easy to get to and close to things.
I needed to return home for a family emergency and could not get a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Monika Horvath, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I am pleased to read you liked the location of our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for your emergency which interrupted your stay. You booked a room with restrictions, my colleagues at the reception could not make any exception at your departure. Exceptionally we offer you an arrangement. I hope it will be at your expectations and we will have the pleasure to see you back at our hotel. Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice, modern and affordable hotel in Monaco

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I booked the hotel for 4 days and I was very pleased with all the staff courtesy. The hotel has all the amenities well appointed and the rooms are sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Value, Customer Centric Staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Casino, train station are close by.
Clean, comfortable, a great value. 2 min walk from the train station and less than 10 mins from the Monte Carlo Casino, but be warned, the return trip from the casino is all uphill. The staff is great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness, easy access to historic places
Cons: Not easy to park upon arrival. As always, some staff are not as friendly as others, but overall it was a pleasant stay!!
Location: Everything is near. Very well located Love Monaco!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Amazing!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Amazing hotel near everything. Amazing staff. Parking near but cheaper if you dont use the hotels floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central location to the train station and 2 mins w

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Central location to the train station and 2 mins walk to casino square. Rooms were clean and spacious bed. Our balcony has a view of the harbour. Great selection at breakfast with friendly staff.We paid an excellent price for our duration and would visit here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ants in our room . Did not check in this time.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ants in the room on earlier booking. See earlier photo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totonto

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel came with ants in the bathroom and around bed Unfortunately not noticed until the am We were offered two complementary bottles of water for our troubles and pictures of the ants..... Check your bill here, you are automatically charged for breakfast, even if you do not have it....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about this bad experience. My colleague at the reception informed us after your departure and we did the necessary to make free that room of the ants. Thank you very much for letting us know and I do hope that apart of this issue you enjoyed your stay. We hoep to see you back! Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations Manager