Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Downgraded to tiny dirty room

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Got there and sent to a tiny dirty room nothing like pictures on website. More like 2 star hotel . Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read you had a disappointing experience at our hotel. I am at your disposal to discuss about it if you wish. Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations Manager, Novotel Monte-Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Value

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, clean & tidy, excellent value for money
Cons: More choice on restaurant menu.
Location: Railway Station, Bank, Casino Square
Staff always helpful & friendly, it's got a nice relaxing feel to it. Never been disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a hickup

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Room size, location
Cons: Shower Door, Room lights
Public areas very nice, although did not dine in the restaurants. We checked in, all was good, went to our room and found out it should not have been given to guests (was not prepared and was out of service as balcony door had no handle to lock). So they moved us to another room (larger room). That room was much larger, but very dark, you needed a torch/flashlight to see in your suitcase. Need to invest in some lights and maybe some wall decor. Also, the shower door was installed poorly and had a large gap on the bottom, would not close at the top, so water flooded the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice, Clean, Excellent Value.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The staff are wonderful, nice place to eat & relax, very clean.
Cons: The bar here closes around midnight, a little later would be better if getting back from an event.
Location: 5 minute walk from railway station & bus stop, 10 minutes from Casino Square, or stay in, restaurant very nice, relaxing bar area.
Always stay here now when in Monaco, it's great value, & the staff are very helpful & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't have an emergency while staying

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Hotel is easy to get to and close to things.
I needed to return home for a family emergency and could not get a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Monika Horvath, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I am pleased to read you liked the location of our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for your emergency which interrupted your stay. You booked a room with restrictions, my colleagues at the reception could not make any exception at your departure. Exceptionally we offer you an arrangement. I hope it will be at your expectations and we will have the pleasure to see you back at our hotel. Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
As stay was three days from my birthday we had a free upgrade to Junior Suite. A very nice gesture. Staff were very efficient and friendly. We would certainly come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is good Location good Room was small. I could not open the window because of Sofa. I booked with breakfast included and when I had to pay the bill I had to pay 5 days of breakfast. Did not feel like arguing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This well appointed hotel was a delight to stay in. Monte Carlo is overall an expensive place to visit. Hotel room was exactly as anticipated, with lovely terrace and view of marina. Staff were very pleasant. Good experience we would recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ketan 40

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 40th so booked 7 rooms for friends . We came home one evening and no water and there after the next morning only cold water and there after we got hot water the next day due To a burst pipe . Was not offered any kind of compensation . The day we were traveling back to London we wanted a late check out just for two hours was asked to pay 70 euros per room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice, modern and affordable hotel in Monaco

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I booked the hotel for 4 days and I was very pleased with all the staff courtesy. The hotel has all the amenities well appointed and the rooms are sound proof.