Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location very central to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We were very impressed with the hotel from its location to the hotel staff to the view from our bedroom which we could see the Grand Prix circuit(room 811). It's a boutique style 3 star hotel but has the extras i.e. Swimming pool, good buffet, bar & small kids play area section. Would recommend highly if not wanting to pay the extra for Fairmont as Both are totally different hotels. We met Botas F1 driver at the Novotel after the Grand Prix. Overall great location, clean and very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Brilliant hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted May 3, 2017
Came to Monte Carlo for a wkd hotel great would definitely recomend close to tourist attractions and bus and train connections fabulous all round place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Centrally located

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Modern
Location: As above
We stayed whilst visiting the tennis and it was an easy walk to there and all over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandra at reception was lovely

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff . Centrally located very close to Monaco train station so you can travel by rail from nice airport
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience from the beginning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

where are my oysters?

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
good location, if you like walking, nice rooms, very good breakfast and helpful staff no oysters available for three nights, not a big thing, but was very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Downgraded to tiny dirty room

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Got there and sent to a tiny dirty room nothing like pictures on website. More like 2 star hotel . Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read you had a disappointing experience at our hotel. I am at your disposal to discuss about it if you wish. Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations Manager, Novotel Monte-Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Value

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, clean & tidy, excellent value for money
Cons: More choice on restaurant menu.
Location: Railway Station, Bank, Casino Square
Staff always helpful & friendly, it's got a nice relaxing feel to it. Never been disappointed.