Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton uk

Superb location overcomes hotel inadequecues

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Family room size
Location: Location excellent to everything ... Easy train trip to the lovely Cannes and nice
5 mins walk to train stn , five to bus stop for airport link , same to the hub of MC , beach is around 15 mins , so hotel location could not be better. The hotel is clean and has a classy feel , but our room for 2 adults and one child was small.. The toilet did not have a sink as it was separate from the bathroom . The maids for some reason are very reluctant to part with milk when topping up the room provisions ... Back to the pluses , the pool area was good as they provided you a towl , dining and bar area also nice and finally the reception staff were very helpful ......Would use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz, Trier

Ideales Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Superior-Zimmer zu klein für 2 Erw./1 Kind, fehlender Kleiderschrank Bad zu eng könnte sauberer sein
Location: Monte Carlo Zentrum, ideal um fußläufig alles zu erkunden
Buchten dieses Hotel kurzfristig in den Ferien für einen Städtetrip nach Monaco. Da alle anderen in Frage kommenden Hotels ausgebucht waren, haben wir uns für dieses entschieden. Das Hotel im allgemeinen war o.k., Frühstück war in Ordnung, jedoch die Superior-Zimmer für diese Preisklasse eindeutig zu klein sowie ohne Kleiderschrank! Das Bad und WC waren eine Katastrophe, es mangelte an Sauberkeit (im Duschbereich Stockflecken an der Decke, Schimmelbildung etc.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Room sizes are not good plus the shower and toilet are very small.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Monika, EPC
Dear Sir/Madam, Following to your last stay in Novotel Monte Carlo you took some time to give us your impressions on our hotel. I would like to thank you for this precious information which will let us improve the quality of our services. We are sincerely sorry not to be able to answer to your expectations. The size of rooms and bathrooms at Novotel’s that you can find in the majority of our establishments worldwide offer same spaces as it is standardized. Thanking you for your loyalty to Novotel I send you my very best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent place to stay, staff was awesome! I recommend this hotel, price versus/quality it perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, Blick nur ab Etage 9

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Waren zum Glück nur 1 Nacht dort. Preis für Monaco super, leider ist trotzdem jeder Euro zuviel. Zimmer gruselig eingerichtet. Es wurden die billigsten Möbel und Sanitärausstattung gewählt. Das macht sich nach so kurzer Zeit nun bemerkbar. Einen Blick über den Hafen hat man erst ab Etage 9.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Carino albergo vicino al casino, con vista piscina

Posted Aug 18, 2015
L'albergo è buono, direi discreto. Non sono d'accordo per la stanza, molto stretta per 3 persone. Però è vicino ai centri di attrazione quindi potrebbe aumentare l'interesse Darei un 7 come voto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Close to train station so we could walk there. Close walking distance to both casino and port. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Good choice of hotel, near to rail station

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Good hotel with comfortable quiet rooms. Worth the upgrade to Executive for the views, coffee machine and soft drinks minibar. Breakfast busy when hotel full, but the other meals have much better food served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Modern hotel, nice bar menu

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The reviews indicated the hotel was close to the casino, which it is not. My room was not made up until the evening and the bathroom is poorly designed with no power outlet. Overpriced breakfast and uninspiring evening menu but the bar menu and the food we ordered from it was great. nice pool but small and overtaken by squealing children. Spacious and clean rooms and helpful reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

the hotel was not a 4 star hotel at all.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: just the room size
Cons: renovation is a must
Location: location was good
the only thing about the hotel was the size of room and breakfast. the bathroom was awful water was coming to the room. small, old. old towels and sheets. no slippers. in general its a 3 star hotel.