Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel, sehr gute Lage, da fussläufig alles erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Value For Money

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent & friendly staff, room very cosy, hotel in general clean & tidy, restaraunt food is very good & reasonably priced.
Cons: Hard pushed with an answer.
Location: Train station less than 5 mins away should you decide to take a trip out, 15 min walk downhill to Casino Square
Third time here now, & apart from the odd occasion spent in Hotel de Paris, this is where we come the most. It's very welcoming, clean, friendly & above all for Monaco/Monte Carlo really is fantastic value for money. It is on a hill, yes, which can make getting back a little difficult, but taxis can be obtained from points of interest you may visit. Staff are helpful, in fact, for what it costs, you don't get treated much better anywhere else. It's well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay of four nights with six year old child

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location excellent only ten minute walk to harbour. Close proximity to Casino. Breakfast selection both hot and cold was excellent.
Cons: Better directions from station to hotel rather than marketing only 200 metres away
Location: Location overlooking the harbour. Close to harbour, casino and hop on hop off bus stops. Can walk to palace if so desire.
Hotel proved to be difficult to find from train station despite only 200 metres from one of the train station exits. Needed to know which level to exit station to be only the 200 metres away. However we were able to use the train station as a means of getting from hotel to the harbour each morning and returning in afternoon instead of walking up stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel excelente

Posted Dec 13, 2015
la estancia en el hotel muy agradable, con el personal muy atento las habitaciones amplias y limpias bien comunicado
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Novotel Monte Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comment following your stay in Novotel Monte Carlo. I am delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our attentive staff and your clean and spacious room. I hope to welcome you soon in our hotel for your next stay in Monaco. Best regards, Monika Horvath Guest Relations Manager Novotel Monte-Carlo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ci siamo trovati bene

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: la camera in genere
Cons: i cuscini
Location: ben posizionato e nel mezzo di uno dei posti migliori del mondo
ottima reception, la camera ben disposta, il letto comodo, e il bagno soddisfacente
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Novotel Monte Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Domenico, Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Novotel Monte Carlo. I am sincerely glad that you had a good stay in our hotel. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Monika Horvath Guest Relations Manager Novotel Monte-Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, NY

Very nice hotel, close to shopping stores & casino

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. I'll definitely stay with Novotel again on future vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell midt i hjertet av Monaco. Vi fikk oppgradert rom ved ankomst, så fikk var heldige å fikk nyte utsikten utover Monte Carlo fra en fin balkong. Rommet var stort og luftig. Badet hadde båd badekar og separat dusj, noe jeg anser som svært positivt. Bassengområdet på hotellet var flott, med egen bar og restaurant i underetasjen. Frokosten på hotellet var svært bra! Tar ca 10 min å gå ned til havneområdet, og litt lengre tid å gå opp igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Porto

En glimt av den "fina världen".

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Här gäller pengar och pengar. Vill man shoppa ta med stora plånboken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl Heinz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberley from columbus

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
great location, good breakfast, nice desk help