Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Zentral gelegen mit Parkplatz, 800 m vom Casino

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Frühstück nur bis 10:00 Uhr... ab 09:00 wird langsam schon für das Mittag gedeckt... für den Urlaub einfach zu früh!
Location: Casino, Hafen, Night life
Schönes sauberes Hotel in guter Lage, freundliches Personal, recht ruhig mit angenehmer Bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Accogliente albergo a due passi dal centro

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Accogliente e di livello superiore, unico neo camera troppo fredda anche senza climatizzazione, senza possibilità di aprire il balcone. Inoltre si parla molto poco l'italiano .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ants in our room . Did not check in this time.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ants in the room on earlier booking. See earlier photo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totonto

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel came with ants in the bathroom and around bed Unfortunately not noticed until the am We were offered two complementary bottles of water for our troubles and pictures of the ants..... Check your bill here, you are automatically charged for breakfast, even if you do not have it....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about this bad experience. My colleague at the reception informed us after your departure and we did the necessary to make free that room of the ants. Thank you very much for letting us know and I do hope that apart of this issue you enjoyed your stay. We hoep to see you back! Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Zentrale Lage, Freundliches Personal, Zimmer ok. Frühstück jedoch überteuert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn, England

Great hotel for those who aren't high rollers yet.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Outrageously priced breakfast
The hotel is well placed for those arriving by train and who want to be situated in the centre of the principality. It was an easy walk to the casino and well connected by bus to all the main sights. The décor is modern and suites with balconies have fantastic views of the harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, staff, and breakfast
Cons: air-con not cold enough (we visited this August which was warm and humid)
Location: Again, close to casino and shopping area. Lots of restaurants
Great and friendly staff. Very helpful. Walking distance to casino. The air-conditioner could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little pricey for what you're getting.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It's Monte Carlo so expect to overpay on any hotel. The room is dated but big-it had a couch. Be prepared for that uphill walk back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback which let us improve our quality. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with the quality of our rooms I am very sorry for that. We will do some refurbishment soon so plese do not hesitate to ask about it. The next time you visit Monaco please accept ou advice and take the lift and escalators if you are walking to facilate the come back to the hotel liek via train station. We hope to see you back in Monaco. Best regards Monika, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

VERY CONVENIENT FOR RAIL STATION

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: EXCELLENT BUFFET BREAKFAST, FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS AS EXPECTED FOR THE PURPOSE OF OUR VISIT.
Location: USED AS A BASE ONLY FOR VISITING MONACO/MONTE CARLO
IDEAL LOCATION FOR MINI CITY BREAK. HOWEVER, AS ONE WOULD EXPECT IN HOTELS, DRINKS WERE VERY EXPENSIVE AT 25 EUROS FOR 2 DRINKS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité prix tip top !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nous avons séjourné dans une chambre qui avait un balcon très agréable. La chambre était spacieuse et propre. La piscine de l hôtel est également un plus pour cet établissement idéalement situé à Monaco