Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views of Monaco Harbor

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location and views!
Cons: Need better pillows
We stayed just one night but were very happy. Staff was fri madly and accommodating, helping us with a challenging car situation and making great restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

50th birthday surprise

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Light and airy and the bathroom is superb
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the port and the city with perfect view to the palace. Everything is in walking distence...
Brilliant location, comfortable, large room with perfect bathroom facilities: bide and jakuzzi. Helpful stuff and delicious breakfast...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular! All in all very satisfied, just the "spa" part was a little out of date. All the saunas weren't working properly and the gym equipment wasn't what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Still wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Mixed Feelings this time...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Upon check in, we were recognized by the receptionist as we had stayed last week also which was nice. We went into our first room, which was made up as twin beds pushed together and smelled strongly of stale cigarettes! We returned to reception where they were clearly not surprised about the smell ... which is frustrating! Block the room out until it's fixed?! I was especially annoyed as it seemed an inconvenience to the other desk staff to find another room - it was clearly a busy weekend in house, but I'm a returning client with gold VIP Expedia status... so with some reservation... another receptionist upgraded us and sent us to our new room which was absolutely huge, clean and great condition! Not long after we were sent a fruit plate and Monagasque Chocolate Company chocolates for the inconvenience which wasn't necessary but greatly appreciated! Finally - late that evening I asked the concierge to please have my car at reception for my 430am departure the following morning - to which it was and I was greeted by the elevator by another concierge to assist with bags and send me on my way. As I said ... mixed reviews but overall this hotel is still steps above many others in the same price range
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ile de man

Nice hotel but noisiy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Central to harbour
Location: Everything in Monte Carlo close
For a hotel at this price I would expect turndown and clean towels in the evening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location, elegant and refined hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right on the Port, left hand side between the tunnel exit chicane and Tabac, you really couldn't get closer to the super yachts. You're pretty much 5 minutes from anywhere in Monaco. The hotel itself is very elegant, spacious rooms and great views IF you're above the 3rd floor. Everything is very relaxed and subtle and noting is in your face. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has views of harbour, but small windows

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: attention to comfort and details in the rooms. Improve lighting. Light switches were full of dust and grime
Location: Good location
Hotel on Harbour. Rooms need attention to detail. Lighting in the bathroom not good. Window small, no balcony. Dirty carpet, curtains off track and hanging down..