Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Mixed Feelings this time...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Upon check in, we were recognized by the receptionist as we had stayed last week also which was nice. We went into our first room, which was made up as twin beds pushed together and smelled strongly of stale cigarettes! We returned to reception where they were clearly not surprised about the smell ... which is frustrating! Block the room out until it's fixed?! I was especially annoyed as it seemed an inconvenience to the other desk staff to find another room - it was clearly a busy weekend in house, but I'm a returning client with gold VIP Expedia status... so with some reservation... another receptionist upgraded us and sent us to our new room which was absolutely huge, clean and great condition! Not long after we were sent a fruit plate and Monagasque Chocolate Company chocolates for the inconvenience which wasn't necessary but greatly appreciated! Finally - late that evening I asked the concierge to please have my car at reception for my 430am departure the following morning - to which it was and I was greeted by the elevator by another concierge to assist with bags and send me on my way. As I said ... mixed reviews but overall this hotel is still steps above many others in the same price range
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ile de man

Nice hotel but noisiy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Central to harbour
Location: Everything in Monte Carlo close
For a hotel at this price I would expect turndown and clean towels in the evening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has views of harbour, but small windows

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: attention to comfort and details in the rooms. Improve lighting. Light switches were full of dust and grime
Location: Good location
Hotel on Harbour. Rooms need attention to detail. Lighting in the bathroom not good. Window small, no balcony. Dirty carpet, curtains off track and hanging down..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

would do it again

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Excellent with views
Nice room, view, service. Excellent roof top restaIra the overlooking harbor marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star not 5

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and had a great view of the harbour. There was no swimming pool and the reception area is very small. It is in a good location...close to the casino area and shops. We had been out all day, when we returned housekeeping had still not made up out room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the main port area

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were upgraded free of charge as our room wasn't ready. Car parking was easy with valet parking. 30 euros a night. Hotel staff were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: room was spacious and beds comfortable and large and clean. beautiful lobby. bathrooms are gorgeous. jacuzzi bath plus shower and toilet is separated.
Cons: just disappointed since we thought there was a pool but there was none. work out facility could be better but is present.
Location: perfect location to walk to many of the harbor side restaurants or to the beach
Beautiful hotel in good position on the harbor. lovely lobby with friendly people to help with check in and to carry luggage up. room service people are very sweet and generous.