Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ile de man

Nice hotel but noisiy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Central to harbour
Location: Everything in Monte Carlo close
For a hotel at this price I would expect turndown and clean towels in the evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has views of harbour, but small windows

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: attention to comfort and details in the rooms. Improve lighting. Light switches were full of dust and grime
Location: Good location
Hotel on Harbour. Rooms need attention to detail. Lighting in the bathroom not good. Window small, no balcony. Dirty carpet, curtains off track and hanging down..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

would do it again

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Excellent with views
Nice room, view, service. Excellent roof top restaIra the overlooking harbor marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the main port area

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were upgraded free of charge as our room wasn't ready. Car parking was easy with valet parking. 30 euros a night. Hotel staff were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: room was spacious and beds comfortable and large and clean. beautiful lobby. bathrooms are gorgeous. jacuzzi bath plus shower and toilet is separated.
Cons: just disappointed since we thought there was a pool but there was none. work out facility could be better but is present.
Location: perfect location to walk to many of the harbor side restaurants or to the beach
Beautiful hotel in good position on the harbor. lovely lobby with friendly people to help with check in and to carry luggage up. room service people are very sweet and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: - location - room size & storage - decor - view
Cons: - bar service - roof restaurant menu (although I don't think this is owned by the hotel?)
Location:
Whilst I wouldn't say this is a five star hotel, it's certainly worthy of four stars in my opinion. The best factors are the location (just a few minutes walk from casino square, shops and bars), the size of the rooms and of course the amazing view! Our room was on the fourth floor (think they only have five?), so we had a perfect vista for watching the boats come and go in Port Hercule - perfect! On the downside, the (small) bar wasn't often manned so to get a drink felt like a bit of an 'ask' and one person who served us in particular didn't know his way round a bar, couldn't find any vodka, didn't have any ice and took a very long time to serve us. I would expect more. We didn't visit the restaurant on the roof as it was a seafood restaurant so would have been nice to see other things on the menu to open it up to more customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great location overlooking the harbour

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
This was a great place for a short stay in Monaco. Excellent view of the harbour, well positioned for walking the GP circuit, and with easy access to other sights in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It was a beautiful hotel in a great location overlooking the harbor. The staff was wonderfully attentive for all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Uncomfortable bed, lovely bathrooms and clean

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The location is very close to the Monte Carlo casino. and in well located in front of the yacht harbour.
Cons: The Beds needs to be changed. All beds are the same in every room and not everyone prefers the same mattress.
Location: Their are only a few things to do in Monte Carlo. Renting a car is a must since walking is not ideal with narrow pavements on most roads.
The bed's are queen size and uncomfortable. I sleep on a Temper mattress and could not adjust to them. Bathrooms were well designed and clean. Le Maree the restaurant above the hotel is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

The Hotel In the Harbor Of Monte Carlo

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Every thing.The hotel is centrally located in magnificent Monte Carlo.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Monte Carlo has everything available for visitors.
Exceptionally helpful staff who made us most welcome. Great room with magnificent view of the yachts in the harbor. Very good breakfast buffet at a most reasonable price.