Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good hotel very close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was staying for a night while we were traveling from Cannes to Monaco. great area, close to the beach, has limited parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by hotelregency@orange.fr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and hope to have you as our guests in a near future. KINDEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Small hotel close to monte carlo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was small and only had staff working from 730am to 830pm but did provide me with an entrance code for late check in. Beach was 250 steps down but close. We had a room with a double bed and a single (looked like it was converted from a couch) and was right but worked fine for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with a good view

Posted Mar 29, 2016
It was a relatively modern hotel and since it was pretty high up, we had a good view. It is quite convenient to get to town (Monte Carlo) as the bus stop was right beside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cute for Couples

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: View, great staff
Cons: The breakfast area was very quaint, but we were surprised that there were no cooked food items available at breakfast (which costs extra).
Location: There is a fantastic semi-private beach just 200 steps down the cliffside, and the famed Monte Carlo casino is just a short drive away.
The reception staff here was excellent. Just a short drive from Monaco, with free street parking directly in front of the hotel, the location can't be beat. The room was the smallest I have ever been in (literally a double bed with just enough room to walk on 3 sides of it). While something as simple as opening or storing two suitcases in such a small room was a challenge, the view, the friendly service, and the proximity to the beach more than made up for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We paid 200 US dollars per night for a substandard hotel. Very disappointing experience in Geneva.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great view of Med

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice, small hotel with great view over the Med Sea. Parking very limited and on road, first come only. As small boutique style, no reception after 8pm, but lady rang to provide us with door code. You have to order breakfast before 8pm, so we didn't have any and upon trying to check out had to find someone. Small room was comfortable and modern, with balcony with lovely views. no tea/coffee facility and rooms not sound proofed so didn't get much sleep. Would recommend if only one night and really good location to visit Monaco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant hotel, needs some improvements

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The reception guy was really nice guy, he speaks English (not too many guys speak English in France) and he was really kind and helpful.
The hotel room was nice, just i didn't like it cause we had ants on the floor and i wasn't feeling really comfortable sleeping.The hallways on the floors smells really bad, but the rooms were ok. Generally the hotel is not bad. I would definitely suggest to anyone not to choose the breakfast cause it's 10 euros per person and it's got only one croissant and 2 pieces of ham and cheese. It's not worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
decent hotel but service was lousy and no breakfast on site. lady at desk was not very helpful when we asked for closest restaurant for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good view. Close to ocean and Monaco city.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice room, good view sand close to Monaco city. Good value for money. Staff were helpful, room was comfortable and well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

What a view to wake up to

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, very clean , good value for money, and friendly staff.
Arrived at our hotel at 3am in the morning, due to traffic jams, we phoned the hotel to let them know we were running late, and they said it was no problem , but reception closed at 9pm but they gave us a code to get in, so there was no problem. The room was spotless and also the bathroom, room was cleaned daily and fresh towels, we had a sea view, and waking up to it every morning was amazing , reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We cant comment on breakfast, as we did'nt eat at the hotel. Parking is an issue, parking for 2 vehicles directly outside the hotel, on a main road, you can park along the road , although spaces are limited. We found parking in the day easier, parking in the evening was very difficult, we had to drive around looking for a space. Bus stop is just up the road , and they run every 15 min, cost 1.50 euros to get into Monaco centre. If you get the chance to travel into Menton town, its well worth a visit, lovely long beach, restaurants and cafes along sea front, . Monaco is a beautiful country , the architecture is amazing, plenty of designer shops.