Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Things that need to be addressed

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, charming and most friendly staff
Cons: we would love to stay again at the Regency, providing they can furnish "black out " blinds due to the strong and very bright sun awakening us in the W
Hello We would love to stay again at the Regency, providing they can furnish "black out " blinds due to the strong and very bright sun awakening us in the early morning The internet or wi-fi was most incredibly slow. We would need assurance that the internet speed has been bumped up considerably Please pass on the owner of the Regency thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good hotel very close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was staying for a night while we were traveling from Cannes to Monaco. great area, close to the beach, has limited parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by hotelregency@orange.fr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and hope to have you as our guests in a near future. KINDEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Small hotel close to monte carlo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was small and only had staff working from 730am to 830pm but did provide me with an entrance code for late check in. Beach was 250 steps down but close. We had a room with a double bed and a single (looked like it was converted from a couch) and was right but worked fine for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with a good view

Posted Mar 29, 2016
It was a relatively modern hotel and since it was pretty high up, we had a good view. It is quite convenient to get to town (Monte Carlo) as the bus stop was right beside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Irma from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just wonderful, cozy, and the view to the ocean was just spectacular. I would highly recommend it to family and friends. Front desk was so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the stairs

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are much nicer than the outside. It is about a 10 minute drive to Monte- Carlo, which will cost about 20€ by taxi. We asked for a room with two beds and a view, but we were given one bed without a view. When we asked to switch rooms, the receptionist said there were no other rooms available. In addition, THERE ARE NO TAXIS FROM THE TRAIN STATION TO THE HOTEL. We were not told how to get there, so we ended up taking the stairs that google maps tells you to. There was an insane amount of stairs that we had to drag our luggage up to get to the hotel. The surrounding area is dull; and if you want food, be prepared to walk a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cute for Couples

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: View, great staff
Cons: The breakfast area was very quaint, but we were surprised that there were no cooked food items available at breakfast (which costs extra).
Location: There is a fantastic semi-private beach just 200 steps down the cliffside, and the famed Monte Carlo casino is just a short drive away.
The reception staff here was excellent. Just a short drive from Monaco, with free street parking directly in front of the hotel, the location can't be beat. The room was the smallest I have ever been in (literally a double bed with just enough room to walk on 3 sides of it). While something as simple as opening or storing two suitcases in such a small room was a challenge, the view, the friendly service, and the proximity to the beach more than made up for it.
1 out of 5
by Adina

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was not too helpful. Except for the relatively nice ocean view from the room window, nothing else is worth noting.
5 out of 5
by Tarryn from Auckland

Beautifully presented hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this boutique hotel in Roquebrune Cap Martin (about 1.7km from the Monaco border). It is very affordable with beautifully presented rooms with modern bathrooms. The rooms were spotlessly clean. There was a flat screen, in-room safe, minibar fridge, and little closet for hanging clothes. The breakfast was fresh and had a good range (yoghurt, cereal, pastries, breads, cold meats, fruit, tea, coffee, juice) and the breakfast area was very nicely decorated with a pretty outdoor patio. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was always someone around to ask questions. There is a bus stop just outside and a train station down the road so getting into Monaco is straightforward (or you could walk as its not too far). We had a car and found parking was a little bit difficult. The hotel has space for about 2-3 cars out front (depending on size). The only downside of the hotel for us personally was that there aren't many cafes, restaurants or bakeries nearby for breakfast or dinner. Around the border of Monaco (about 1.5km away) are a bunch of restaurants and shops which isn't too far, but after a day of walking, it would be nice to have somewhere a little closer. In saying that, we would definitely stay at this great little hotel again - next time in a room with a sea view :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We paid 200 US dollars per night for a substandard hotel. Very disappointing experience in Geneva.