Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This was a charming little hotel. We stayed here so we could visit Monte Carlo (10 minutes by train) as staying in MC was too expensive. This hotel was perfect for a 1 night stay - beds. Don't expect anything too comfortable - this is a budget hotel. But the basics are provided for and good enough for a 1 or 2 night stay or the budget traveller. Location is about a 7 minute walk to the train station and close to all the towns attractions. I actually liked Menton better than Money Carlo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and nice hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome staff, nice- clean- quite and large bedroom. We really enjoyed our stay ! Thank you !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Filthy dirty and pungent smell. It is not located in Monte carlo as advertised but 30 miles awsy. Obnoxiously rude manager. Bed bugs. Delaphidated hotel. Worst experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

Good value in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a week. The price was very reasonable and location good. Hotel is in an old building with elevator, being slowly upgraded. Rooms small but adequate. Very good Air Conditioning. Shower (with curtain) is small and not very comfortable to use. Bed was quite hard but we got used to it! Recommended for a visit if you want to be out and about most of the time. Pleasant staff
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Not recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check in staff (owner?) Was very friendly. Good location in centre of town close to beach. Good a/c. The details advertised for this room on hotels.com are incorrect, in particular: - The hotel is not sea front - No fireplace in rooms - Breakfast advertised as free but we were still asked to pay (did not look worth paying for either) - No newspapers - no room service Funny enough they also advertised as having a casino and waterslide which is clearly not true. More generally it seemed that the owners last invested in this hotel in the early 80s (genuinely). It is very run down, the rooms are small and the bathroom smelled bad, seemingly because of an old canalisation system. We definitely expected more for 200 EUR for two nights and won't come back. Do yourselves a favour and spend a bit more for a nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear thomas, I thank you for your comment and I regret that you didn't come to the Reception to ask to change your room because we would have made all our efforts to find another one according to your wishes Following your comment, I modified the information concerning our Hotel which were incorrect : the hotel is situated 150 meters from the beach and from the Casino. However I confirm you breakfast was mentioned well at the cost of EUR 7 and your room was equipped well with a decorative fireplace I inform you the hotel is maintained permanently by specialists of the maintenance who intervene several times per week to make the necessary repairs. However in spite of our daily controls , some dysfunctions may appear in an unforeseen way: it is why I asked the plumber of the hotel to repair the pipeline at the origin of the bad odor in your room. Nevertheless, I confirm you the last renovation of the hotel has been made 2 years ago and it is equipped with all the modern comfort: air-conditioning, double glazing window , high-quality recent bedding, television satellite with flat screen, high performance WIFI... I have the pleasure to inform you a new important renovation will be done this coming winter in order to improve the internal soundproofing, the bathrooms, the corridors and stairs. I hope as well as we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in order to benefit from the achieved progress and to share the opinion of numerous faithful customers who are satisfied with our Hotel. Best regards
1 out of 5
by Maria from Cyprus

Doesnt worth it.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Entering into the building was a very very bad smell!!! The man who welcomed us was friendly but did not speak much English - not very helpful. Overrall the building was not very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Stan, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, I am distressed of the problem that you had during your stay. Indeed the day of your arrival we received a group that brought food in the hotel. In spite of our efforts to air the Hotel the odor disappeared after several minutes. the receptionist who received you is the former owner and I regret that you didn't ask for assistance because my son who speaks English fluently worked in the office next to the Reception. dear Madam., I hope that your stay in Menton was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel to benefit from a stay in conformity with the good general appreciation of our numerous clients. Best regards The owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bezier stopover

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access quiet neighbourhood. Restful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Stan, Hotel Management
I thank you for your nice comment. We hope to welcome you pretty soon in our Hotel. Best regards The Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great location. Very helpful staff. Quite quirky.