Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: That we didnt have to sign in to wifi every time we got back to the hotel
Location: Great location. In walking distance to everything.
We had a lovely room (small but well appointed) with balcony overlooking the Med. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, good location, near the beach & city

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Has nice breakfast and across the street from the beach, ask the front desk for mats before going down to the beach, no sand in Europe all rocks at the beach😊 Room was abut too small for my taste but clean and beautiful view
5 out of 5
by Arabella from Melton mowbray

Best hotel in Menton

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at the Royal Westminster! I stayed for 6 nights in a 'privilege' room. Amazing views. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by iola from Chester

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Menton is just lovely, clean , interesting and generally quiet. Hotel is good , only comment is that air conditioning system in room did not seem very effective . Menton is just lovely, quiet, green plants and trees, beaches are however stony and gravelly. Resteraunt /Plage areas on east side of town are worth paying for to have a sunbed and parasol cover. Excellent eating venues. We had a most restfull break.
4 out of 5
by Beverley from Wakefield

Lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, on the beach front, great value for money, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Short walk in to town, plenty of restaurants and bars near by.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Ribble Valley, UK

Great view and sound of the sea

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Monaco Historic Grand Prix. It is a 10 minute walk to the train station then a 10 minute train to Monaco (€4.40 return). The trains to/from here were much less crowded than the trains to/from Nice for the GP. There are some lovely restaurants around Menton within a short walk of the hotel. The room was large with comfortable beds (2 singles pushed together) and a fabulous view of the sea from the 2 Windows (1 with a Juliet balcony). You can hear the sea lapping the shore with the window open, lovely to fall asleep to. Hairdryer - in the bathroom and wired into the shaver socket- heavy and on a short curly wire making it difficult to use! All in all - we would definitely come here again!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Seattle, WA

A grand old dame with new accoutrements

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel with large rooms, high ceilings and zero parking, but it does have nice, new accessories. The breakfast was great - with a view of the beach.
4 out of 5
by Francois from turin

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very chill And fine so close from the sea ...!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Villefranche Sur mer

Menton Marvelous

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight in Menton and this hotel had a sea view and extra large size. The breakfast buffet was included and was fabulous. The room was the largest we have seen in Europe and the bed was very comfortable . I wish they had a coffee maker in room and the English channels on the cable were the only two that didn't work. I would stay here anytime I am in Menton. The staff was very accommodating as well.
5 out of 5
by Carol from North West

Excellent stay at Royal Westminster

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay in Menton..Hotel in good location. Sea front at rear of hotel direct to seafront and bars and restaurant. Front of hotel directly on to shopping area.supermarket across street..About 15 min walk to bus and train stations..