Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overlooking the beach, good restaurants nearby, and a sea view balcony. All our family loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

4 star - a stone's throw from the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, amazing shower, complimentary mini-bar, comfort and style of rooms.
Cons: Breakfast!! Needs a pool, or a garden.
Location: Easy access for Menton, Villefranche, Cap Ferat, Nice.
The hotel Victoria is set on the seafront in Roquebrune. Book a sea view room front, it's worth it The hotel has been recently refurbished and the guestrooms all have a similar theme, blue and white colour scheme and various artist references. The bathroom is spacious and featured the most amazing waterfall shower . The bed was generous and amazingly for France it was comfortable . The main thing about this hotel has its location, it is literally just a stones throw from the beach, but I use the word reservedly because the beaches here are made of very large stones. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel which will take you two and from Nice airport. You can also get buses to Monaco and if you don't fancy walking, to Menton. The hotel offers parking at 15 euros per night - you need to book! There is a complimentary minibar, a nice touch, offering a range of soft drinks. The hotel also has deckchairs for the beach. Two disappointments: no pool. I knew this when I booked but didn't know how pebbly the beach is. There was also an invasion of jellyfish when we were there and therefore swimming was out f the question. Secondly, breakfast. It was clearly a surprise that guests might need glasses, cups, plates etc. It is a buffet breakfast, limited in choice and imagination. The only thing creative is the price of 14 euros. Don't let this put you off the hotel, it is a work in progress clearly, and there are other local options available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de la mer

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Personnel au petit soin Chambre impeccable décorée avec goût
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel accueillant très bon emplacement La chambre confortable salle de bain pas très bon état très limité pour un hotel 4 etoiles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Hotel accueillant et silencieux face à la mer.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Quel plaisir après une bonne nuit (hôtel très silencieux) de prendre sur la terrasse un petit déjeuner au soleil tout en regardant et entendant la mer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice mid-century modern hotel in Roquebrune

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: If anything, I would say the exterior of the hotel is slightly outdated.
I stayed a single night in February at the Hotel Victoria. My room was a sea-view on the first floor, with a view about at the palm tree frond level, stretching all the way down the promenade into the center of Menton. The room itself is recently updated with very eye-popping blue and white colors, definitely a bit of Las Vegas or Austin Powers vibe going on, in my opinion--in a good way. The room was spacious, bed soft, bathroom clean, elegant and functional. I may have been the only one staying there in the off-season. One potential negative: it's a bit of a walk down the beach to the center of Menton--albeit a highly pleasant walk! You could get closer to the center in the off-season and be closer to the action. Still, for the price and comfort, I rate the Victoria highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castellanza

UNA NOTTE FAVOLOSA

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: L'accoglienza del personale sicuramente di altissimo livello Camera molto bella, vista mare stupenda Bagno pulito con una doccia da ricordare!!
Cons: Il mio consiglio è inserire la prima colazione nella tariffa pernottamento Troppo cara come extra
Location: La posizione è OTTIMA Situato sul lungo mare con parcheggi antistante a pagamento, a 50 metri nelle vie laterali i parcheggi sono gratuit
Purtroppo abbiamo fatto una notte sola Albergo molto bello, pulito, personale gentilissimo Limonata gratuita di benvenuto Ottima qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurent from Marseille

Que du bon ...

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour, personnel accueillant, déco originale agréable, ...