Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was very nice, good location for touring along the riveria. Bus stop nearby and a bit further up the train will take you anywhere for a few euro and it's very fast. Hotel staff lovely especially Gabriel! Pizzeria next door and some nice cafes. On the way to the train station is a nice bread shop the sandwiches are yummy and girls very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The room deco is warm and nice. The environment is quiet.
Cons: bathroom door is half way to the bathtub, it is easily movable and considered to be a safety hazard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great views from sea facing rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Comfy hotel opposite beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Comfy hotel opposite beach. Obviously recently renovated. Delicious breakfast Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to the French Riviera

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful. It is magically positioned directly opposite the beach. The waters are pristine and you can swim comfortably any time of the day or night. The staff were very welcoming and very eager to assist us in any way they could. There is a popular Italian restaurant next door but we chose a French place in the hillside which we will undoubtedly go back to should we return on our next holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our first night was disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
The change of room made it better.Its an great hotel for beach lovers.It was not what we expected.I would only recommend sea view rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overlooking the beach, good restaurants nearby, and a sea view balcony. All our family loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

4 star - a stone's throw from the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, amazing shower, complimentary mini-bar, comfort and style of rooms.
Cons: Breakfast!! Needs a pool, or a garden.
Location: Easy access for Menton, Villefranche, Cap Ferat, Nice.
The hotel Victoria is set on the seafront in Roquebrune. Book a sea view room front, it's worth it The hotel has been recently refurbished and the guestrooms all have a similar theme, blue and white colour scheme and various artist references. The bathroom is spacious and featured the most amazing waterfall shower . The bed was generous and amazingly for France it was comfortable . The main thing about this hotel has its location, it is literally just a stones throw from the beach, but I use the word reservedly because the beaches here are made of very large stones. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel which will take you two and from Nice airport. You can also get buses to Monaco and if you don't fancy walking, to Menton. The hotel offers parking at 15 euros per night - you need to book! There is a complimentary minibar, a nice touch, offering a range of soft drinks. The hotel also has deckchairs for the beach. Two disappointments: no pool. I knew this when I booked but didn't know how pebbly the beach is. There was also an invasion of jellyfish when we were there and therefore swimming was out f the question. Secondly, breakfast. It was clearly a surprise that guests might need glasses, cups, plates etc. It is a buffet breakfast, limited in choice and imagination. The only thing creative is the price of 14 euros. Don't let this put you off the hotel, it is a work in progress clearly, and there are other local options available.
5 out of 5
by Faramarz from Va.,USA

Summer 2016 vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Your hotel is located in an excellent location, very close to the beach and nice restaurants. Bathrooms were upgraded and very clean, however, the guest rooms were small and also I wish your hotel would offer free breakfast.