Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great hotel, but nothing for nothing. Whilst the room rate was sensible, everything and I mean everything else was an extortionate extra! No coffee facility in the room, no wifi, nothing! Having said all of that, it is Monaco!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Excellent hotel, short stroll into town

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, & very helpful staff
Cons: Jacuzzi . The windows of the health centre / pool appeared to have bean cleaned with a solvent that has clouded them permanently.
Location: A little out of town but very close to bus stop to take you into town. Enjoyable stroll along the promenade to explore the marina, & town
Fantastic stay! Excellent facilities and great service. Hotel is close to bus stop and Hoppa Bus which can take you into town, and around the attractions of Monte Carlo, or a short stroll for the more energetic. Good selection of food at breakfast, with choice of drinks for Happy Hour. Although a little too cold for sunbathing, the private beach did look appealing. Pool and sauna were very relaxing, but jacuzzi was missed. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to be

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Everything!!!
If ur ever in Monaco this is the place to be! Although it's a little far out but it's not a far of a walk! The hotel is super neat and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful resort, best in Monte Carlo

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Excellent service, grounds and location. Would recommend eating along promenade at the small seaside restaurants for breakfast and lunch. Right next door to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Views & Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Once of a lifetime experience, beautiful hotel and fabulous country!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel, very busy. 15-20 min walk away from main attractions. Taxis are very expensive. 20 Euros for 5 min drive. Location is expensive overall. But so worth it. Staff at hotel extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
One of the best hotel I visited in my life, the view is amazing everything nice staff are kind, they have to work on their food, breakfast is lack of options. Best beach in Monaco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with it's own private beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is a great hotel that will not disappoint. The staff make you feel most welcome and 95% of service is exemplary. As for the hotel itself, I really couldn't fault it apart from the salt water swimming pool. For me, this was a bit of a let down although some may find it not to be a problem. The only other point I would mention is the clearing and giving away of your breakfast table before you've finished. Our experience was that we were seated outside by the host, after which we were offered coffee by the waiter. After eating cereal, we went back into the restaurant to get the hot part of our breakfast. We returned to our table to find the waiter seating someone else at it. I was not amused and a few stiff words insued. We were given our table back and had to ask for tea and coffee all over again. This is purely down to poor management and is not what you would expect of a hotel of this quality. So I guess my tip would be, if it's busy (the weekend), make sure you leave something on your chair to mark it. The waiters really should be taking note who's finished and who's going back for other breakfast items. I think clean knifes and forks on the table is a clue that somebody's not finished. Bit of common sense needs to be employed here. This was the only let down with service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free wifi in the room. Disappointing..

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff but to not have free wifi when I asked upon booking is a bit poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

20th Anniversary

Posted May 26, 2016
Excellent location and having your own private beach was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reception Gents toilets needed cleaned/checked more regular as they were quite smelly and dirty. Overall a very enjoyable stay.