Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff were very friendly. It has restaurants and 24 hour room service. The beach is private so it's very nice. The only problem I had is the tub/shower is very high, it's hard to get in! Other than that it's nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Mixed review

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely location with private beach. However the rooms had a smell of damp. Understaffed reception, we needed to wait 25 minutes in a que. Also got our car scratched ( even if it was a small one) from valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel, Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Great on a weekend good music played in the evenings.
Cons: -Be aware deposit required for the room, :( -No Kettle in the room- Amber summer poor food -Longitude Bar outside tables are very dirty
Location: Great location not far from the casino opera house beach etc
Came to Monaco for my birthday had a lovely time. Very relaxing amongst beautiful picturesque views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area California

Can I get a little air conditioning?

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Yes the beach access is great, particularly compared to those hotels with no beach such as the Fairmont. Monaco makes the rest of Europe look cheap but we knew that going in. What didn't frost my cookies was the room air conditioner. It sucked and sleeping for me was tough. There was an"heat wave" in the 80s but our room just wasn't cool. We opened the slider to get air in at night but guess what? The noise from deck construction at 2:00-4:00 am was intolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location, facilities, beach and water sports from the hotel beach
lovely hotel conveniently located to get around, beach and pool really nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. Knoweledgable staff. A pleasure to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach walking distance of most amenities

Posted May 17, 2017
Family friendly hotel on great location and within walking distance to some of the fab restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Excellent position with private beach

Posted May 15, 2017
A lovely hotel, clean with good size rooms. The outside terrace was great for drinks and relaxing watching the many yachts go by. Very expensive for drinks e.g. 4 cocktails and a smoothie for only 89 euros! Ensure your wallet is ready for that. Saying that you are in the land of the very rich so expectations should align with that realisation. The staff were really lovely and a credit to the hotel, I would recommend this hotel. We were a group of 12 of ages 14 to 79.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretentious & Overpriced

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you like to be treated rudely, pay extreme prices for meals, coffee, etc, then you will love this one place. Very pretentious. It is a stunning location. Seeing Mclarens and Rolls Royce parked out front says it all. Oh, and you can order a $5,000 bottle of Petrus to go with your mediocre meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good hotel with excellent room service.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was staying there during my birthday an they were nice enough to send me a birthday treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Lina Natoli, Hotel Management
Dear Sid, First we would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and our best award is to know that you lived a wonderful experience during your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are very glad that you appreciated your birthday treat! We already look forward to welcome you back and are always here to assist you with a reservation. Kind Regards, Lina Natoli Executive Assistant Le Meridien Beach Plaza