Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach walking distance of most amenities

Posted May 17, 2017
Family friendly hotel on great location and within walking distance to some of the fab restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Excellent position with private beach

Posted May 15, 2017
A lovely hotel, clean with good size rooms. The outside terrace was great for drinks and relaxing watching the many yachts go by. Very expensive for drinks e.g. 4 cocktails and a smoothie for only 89 euros! Ensure your wallet is ready for that. Saying that you are in the land of the very rich so expectations should align with that realisation. The staff were really lovely and a credit to the hotel, I would recommend this hotel. We were a group of 12 of ages 14 to 79.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good hotel with excellent room service.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was staying there during my birthday an they were nice enough to send me a birthday treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Lina Natoli, Hotel Management
Dear Sid, First we would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and our best award is to know that you lived a wonderful experience during your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are very glad that you appreciated your birthday treat! We already look forward to welcome you back and are always here to assist you with a reservation. Kind Regards, Lina Natoli Executive Assistant Le Meridien Beach Plaza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff are quite friendly. There were various problems with the air conditioning in the room which the staff didn't really acknowledge but otherwise a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lina Natoli, Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Hello, First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Le Méridien Beach Plaza for your stay in Monaco and we thank you for taking the time you took to inform us of your comments about your experience in our hotel. We do apologize for the issues you might have had with the airconditioning, however we are very surprised as we have a maintenance team 24h /day in order to assist our clients. We look forward to many more opportunities to host you in the future. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not What You Expect

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We travelled to Monaco for a one night getaway from a skiing holiday in the Alps. We booked the Meridian given its reasonable customer reviews and nice pictures, however the hotel failed to live up to expectations. Although it was comfortable, and had a nice private beach to the rear which would be lovely in summer, the hotel rooms are in need of an update. Our bathroom was covered in stains and the shower curtain was slightly grotty, while the furniture was worn and dated. Though I imagine my parents would enjoy the decor, it was not to our taste (group of 20-somethings). With that being said, the lobby was nice and the art on the walls was, in the most part beautiful and in good taste. (It is worth noting that our room was also on the Starwood Preferred Guest level of the hotel, given that I had signed up on a previous holiday, so you would expect that this is the best the hotel has to offer). The hotel bar is expensive even by Monaco standards, although the 2 hour long happy hour brought prices down to within reason. Unfortunately the menu was limited, although staff did make the extra effort to make up cocktails which were not on the menu. Location: you can expect a 20-30 minute walk at pace to Monaco's night time attractions such as the Monte Carlo Casino, Buddah bar and the small strip along the harbour, so its not in the best location if you are looking to enjoy nightlife. I'm sure the hotel has more to offer in the summer, but this time around it was disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great hotel, but nothing for nothing. Whilst the room rate was sensible, everything and I mean everything else was an extortionate extra! No coffee facility in the room, no wifi, nothing! Having said all of that, it is Monaco!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Excellent hotel, short stroll into town

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, & very helpful staff
Cons: Jacuzzi . The windows of the health centre / pool appeared to have bean cleaned with a solvent that has clouded them permanently.
Location: A little out of town but very close to bus stop to take you into town. Enjoyable stroll along the promenade to explore the marina, & town
Fantastic stay! Excellent facilities and great service. Hotel is close to bus stop and Hoppa Bus which can take you into town, and around the attractions of Monte Carlo, or a short stroll for the more energetic. Good selection of food at breakfast, with choice of drinks for Happy Hour. Although a little too cold for sunbathing, the private beach did look appealing. Pool and sauna were very relaxing, but jacuzzi was missed. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to be

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Everything!!!
If ur ever in Monaco this is the place to be! Although it's a little far out but it's not a far of a walk! The hotel is super neat and clean!