Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Bad experience

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: attention to comfort of guests, see above.
Location: Menton is a lovely little seaside town on the Riviera at the Italian border. The setting is beautiful, against the Alps, and there is a beach.
This was one of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel. Disappointing and quite unpleasant. I arrived late, close to 10pm so the staff had gone home. They gave me a door code to let myself in and left a key on the counter (though they forgot to tell me the wifi code, so I couldn't use wifi the first night). When I got to my room I found there was a constant stream of water dripping from the roof of the bathroom onto the sink and toilet. The room was humid and stuffy. When I woke up the problem was still there. Not to be too graphic, it made using the loo quite an uncomfortable experience. I told the staff at the desk and they said they would have a look at it. I got back late that night, again after the staff had left. They had looked at it. The ceiling was no longer dripping. But I discovered this was because they had disabled the air conditioning and opened the window instead. It was a hot, humid night and I reckon I got maybe two hours sleep, I was so uncomfortable. Obviously this was a unique problem that would probably not apply to other rooms. But the attitude of the staff, in 'fixing' the problem and not asking if it was ok to leave me in a room with no air conditioning (they had my phone no.), was pretty poor. Apart from that, it's a good, central location. The breakfast was basic but not terrible. The room seemed clean apart from the bathroom. It was one of the cheaper options in town, but I feel spend a little more money and you could do a LOT better
5 out of 5
by Robinson, Tupper/Tracy from USA

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very Pleasant Visit
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
I was disappointed that my sports car was too big for lift to underground car park. This limitation should have been stated. Breakfast not inspiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2012
clean rooms, very comfortable beds, great towels and showers, and super nice service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Narevs Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Central to the old town, one of the nicer parts of Menton. Beach, restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Warm welcome in the hotel and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

correct

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
accueil très sympa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le deschaux

séjour agréable

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: personnel accueillant disponible sympatique
Cons: peut-être les moquettes
Location: quartier calme et propre le marché la mer les restos
hotel proche du centre ville,calme prendre le bus plutôt que la voiture suivre les conseils du propriétaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lugano (TI/CH)

Festeggiamento 60esimo compleanno

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: E stata la salvezza in extremis quindi moltissimo.
Location: Ideale per famiglie non interessate alla vista mare, ma tutto il resto è veramente a 5 minuti, negozi, spiaggia ristoranti, bar, parcheggi.
Avevo riservato tempo fa un mese circa in albergo a 4 stelle tutto sembrava andato al buon fine, poi per scrupolo il giorno prima della partenza l 7 maggio ho ricontrollato la riservazione e con grande sorpresa ho trovato che era stata annullata il giorno seguente alla prenotazione. Questo è accaduto nonostante come feed back ci è pervenuto tutto OK. Un momento di panico poichè la festa stava terminando nei peggiori dei modi, fortunatamente nonostante per quella data Mentone era il tutto esaurito, questa località era stata appositamente scelta per raggiungere degli amici, grazie al vostro intervento e comprensione si è risolto con la prenotazione presso il Narev's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel fai da te

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Troppo caldo in stanza di notte anche senza riscaldamento.Di notte non c'è servizio.Un solo telo da bagno per 2 persone e dalla reception ti dicono poco
5 out of 5
by claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels