Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great for the view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Keep in mind: check in ends at 7 pm because reception desk closes which also hinders ability for them to arrange a taxi so you will have to make taxi arrangements ahead of time or use über, no wifi in room as wifi is only in lobby/area but always accessible, no elevator to rooms so have to carry luggage up all the ramps and stairs, limited poolside-type menu, and no air conditioning in rooms which get very very hot and stuffy during the summer. But staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I did not stay at the Pierre vacance. There is no

Posted Apr 9, 2017
No front desk someone answer after we call for at least 15 minutes. They left the room key in a box without map for the room.we couldn't find the room left the key in the entrance box and cancel by calling many times finally a woman answer. Very bad service no person at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The apartment had a great view of the sea. However, very minimal supplies provided. Ants in the kitchen area. Also, no details given prior to arrival, ex: had to go get our own toilet paper, closed reception the day of our arrival... Could have been fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps steps and more steps

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
For some reason there was no sign f our booking when we arrived, no booking, no reservation? We had to prove by email that it was booked back in the UK. You can't get into hotel unless you have a fob, had to wait for a car to arrive to let us through gates. If you do not have a car do not book this hotel as it is up masses of stairs from the Main Street, nothing in hotel was open, no tea or coffee or water in room, it really was a nightmare, could be an OK place in the summer maybe but a wrong choice for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Overall Fantastic, great location for Monaco!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, great hotel with superb infinity pool, but be mindful of the incline!!! We will definitely be returning, a superb place to stay on Monaco's doorstep. Loved every minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Location fantastic - nice infinity pool

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Rooms need upgrading from windows to kitchen
Location: Plage Mala nice. Coastal path great. Train to Monaco
Room itself relatively basic, but swimming pool brilliant and location near beaches great.
4 out of 5
by Chris from London, ON

Wonderful view and rooms!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, it was beautiful! Rooms were great, and the views were spectacular! The only issues that we came across were the fact that check in is only 2 hours (5-7 pm), which is late and short.. Also, the pool closes at 7 pm and opens at 9 am, which sucked because we checked in at 7, and couldn't go in for a dip after a long day of travelling.. All in all, this was a fantastic hotel, and would recommend in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room needed a little tlc. The restaurant / cafe / bar was superb