Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely apartments in a convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for the train station or bus station and shops.
Cons: For stays longer than 1 week I think there should be a bedding change and with a quick room clean.
Location: Situated convenient to shops and not far from the sea front. Nice for walking along the promenade and visiting nearby places. Lovely tropical gardens
Pleasantly surprised with the quality. On arrival we had to leave our luggage and return later after 15 00 hrs when the room was ready. We had a family room though there was only two of us. Room well equipped. Our stay was for ten days. My only objection was that you had to stay 14 days for your bedding to be changed which I thought was too long. At no time during our stay was our room cleaned. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would use these apartments again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield Yorkshire

Pierre & Vacances Résidence Les Citronniers Menton

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It is very central and all local facilities are on the doorstep. It was clean, and very reasonably equipped with a very good bathroom with a bath and
Location: Ideal location - near beach, close to bars and restaurants, shops and transport - easy to get buses to Monaco and Nice .
This is a basic, but extremely good value, comfortable and brilliantly situated in the town centre, close to all amenities. We had a fabulous week in Menton and the accommodation was perfect for two people. Towels and sheets were provided and we got more pillows on request. we had a really good week's stay and would definitely go again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edi from Scotland

Very central location in Menton.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Very central. Cooking facilities simple but adequate.
Cons: Building is a bit dated and perhaps in need of some upgrading in places.
Location: Within walking distance of station from where you can travel all along the coast. Within walking distance of beach and good shops and restaurants.
This studio was an excellent place in which to spend a few days in the heart of Menton. You need to be prepared to make up your own bed, fold away your bed during the day, bit if you don't mind doing these things then this is ideal for you. Great little balcony overlooking a neighbouring garden, very quiet. Good shops; bakeries, grocers etc all around. The simple cooking facilities mean you can choose whether to eat out or dine at home. With two good local markets it is a delight to do some self-catering. We have enjoyed this experience and would hope to repeat it in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

No towels!

Posted Mar 14, 2007
The hotel room was clean and reasonably comfortable (if you don't mind a futon instead of a traditional bed - we're young and didn't mind, but we certainly were expecting a real bed...) for a budget hotel. The location was also quite ideal for Menton's annual lemon festival; however, the good aspects of the hotel end there. We arrived around 1 or 2pm on Sunday, and the front desk was closed. Fortunately, a key was left in our room, but the room had no towels! The front desk was only open from 10am-noon on the weekends and 10am-noon and 4-7pm during the week. Because we were using the hotel as a jumping off point for other destination in the Riviera, we were never able to contact the front desk to obtain towels without changing our vacation plans (which we weren't willing to do!). Once, we caught the woman at the front desk on her way out and asked her to leave some towels in the room - she wrote down our name and room number but failed to provide and towels. We made do by getting all tourist information from a luxury hotel a bit up the road and using old clothes as towels. It certainly wasn't an ideal arrangement, but we made do. We weren't going to let a bad hotel ruin our trip! I would certainly suggest to other travelers to stay elsewhere - there are plenty of comparable hotels in Menton that are similarly priced that are actually staffed. Stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: Réduire la dimension de la table pour les appartements 2 personnes.
Hôtel très bien situé, rénovation réussie, bien agencé et très bien équipé. Canapé lit très confortable, ne pas comparer à un clic-clac. Appartement petit mais très fonctionnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money
2 adults and 2 children get a room paying a fair price off season. If wanted cooking is possible. Not a good view from the balcony/window, but only 5 min. walk to the beach. 1½ persons from the staff speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vals

Très bon séjour

Posted May 11, 2015
Très bon séjour .. Chambre très correcte propre et très bien équiper..pas eu de problème.. Juste au niveau du matelas un peu dur pour moi ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel en dépannage

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Accueil médiocre par des amateurs vite débordés, parking réservé non enregistré, pas assez de bips pour autant de places de parking, code de la porte d'entrée jamais ou rarement changé, directeur invisible...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italia

Molto comodo al centro

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Posizione molto comoda al centro ed anche al mare personale molto gentile e disponibile monolocale piccolo (per 2 persone) ma ben disposto pulizia abbastanza buona solo nelle parti comuni tipo corridoi con moquette un po datata e macchiata nel complesso un buon rapporto qualità prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Bello e accogliente a due passi dal centro

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Abbiamo passato un wekend.e siamo stati davvero bene..d