Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and good amenities, excellent staff
Location: centre location to stroll the high street, shopping, eating and drinking, close to attractions and public transport
Very satisfying stay, very good location, nice breakfast and the staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The hotel is just a few minutes walk to the beach and the old town, where there are numerous restaurants and cafes.
This hotel is in a very good location, but the room had a very badly stained carpet which was quite a bad look. Apart from that, the room was quite comfortable with a good bed and airconditioning. Some of the reception staff rarely seemed happy, and sometimes looked a little annoyed when we returned to the hotel and had to collect our key. Disappointing overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel, close walking distance to the beach. Tasty buffet breakfast. Friendly staff; they speak at least 4 languages!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It has a sun terrace on the top floor where you can sunbath
Cons: A little more storage space would be nice
Location: Hotel is close to the beach, shops, restaurants and cinema. If you like walking there is a coastal path that goes right to Monaco
We've been going to this hotel got 10 years now and have always found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably sized and quite comfortable. The location is in the centre of town but not noisy and a short walk from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is very nice,very confortable

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: the staff of the hotel make my holliday lovely..i recommend this hotel for everyone want visit Menton... the access is very easy..
Location: its very closed to train and bus station.. we not had any difficulty for visit any place...
lovely holliday,,i was enjoy so much.. i hope one day back to visit again France Riviera..## absolut beautifull places..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Close to beach, old town & public transport.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Central for old town and the beach.
Cons: State if bed is actually a double or 2 beds joined together!
Location: Walk to top of the old town; amazing views, go to lighthouse to look up old town interesting buildings; daily indoor market & 15mins to Italy on train
Pleasant stay; most of the staff were very nice especially when we arrived and the staff at breakfast time. Only slight issue was the night before we left; asked to settle bill because we were leaving very early in the morning but we were told to come back a few hours later when the bill would be ready, this didn't suit us because we needed to sleep ( for early rise in the morning) All we needed to pay was local tax and one item from mini bar (don't go there! very expensive but in all fairness prices are clearly shown). Eventually we were given bill; it's on the computer and printed and was already made up! really no need for any delay. Air conditioning was handy because some nights it became very warm, after switching on by remote (easy to use) it cooled the room down in minutes. We liked having tea/coffee tray & 2 chairs were handy (often one one in a room). The room was a good size, bath/shower room spacious, lots of towels, bath robe and slippers supplied. The 'double' bed was two singles zipped together therefore ridge down the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Positives- great location. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Not so great - sewage smell from sink in bathroom, water temp in shower changes suddenly, very poor internet connection. Can live with these though as it is not advertised as a five star hotel. The only real negative is that one day our room door was left open by the cleaner. We found this when we returned early evening. Thankfully nothing was taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Monaco, Menton is beautiful

Posted Jul 19, 2015
booked it blindly. staff was unbelievably friendly even at 1:30am. only a short bus ride / 5 minute train ride to Monaco. 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

convenient to beach, restaurants/shops & transport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: position to local amenities
breakfast very good and plentiful just a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, comfortable convenient and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very helpful friendly staff, excellent air-conditioning
Cons: Bed could have been more comfortable - when my partner moved I was disturbed - needs a firmer mattress??
Bliss to come in from a sizzling day to the cool reception for a warm welcome. Our Superior room had a balcony to the back of the hotel, and spacious bathroom with lots of natural light. Best of all the receptionist handed us the fob for the aircon, set at 20 degrees, and unlike many places we have been the room was already cool when we entered. Would definitely recommend this and stay again. We didn't take breakfast as it looked expensive.