Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

The expected Marriott quality

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Impressive Customer Service. room 803, a suite with Panoramic view, 2 balconies. surprise gift of champagne was most welcome! Fab toiletries.
Cons: restaurant was under pressure at breakfast, tables weren't cleared. The Manager & staff were great but they needed more staff. A balcony screen
Location: hotel is surrounded by apartments, lots of restaurants a short walk and main Port is walkable. The beach is 2 mins & Palace/Museums near by. chill!
Very welcoming staff, high level of Customer Service. Room was spotless and kept that way during our 4 night stay. Great views of the Port and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel though the reception is disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Some confusion at check in we were provided keys to the wrong room but quickly rectified. We weren't told in advance that we would be restricted to arrange taxis whilst Monaco FC were playing. Fantastic food and genuinely nice friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of happening area

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The property is old and away from middle of town if you are a tourist. The staff was ok. The breakfast was not up to the mark( oily omelettes, dishes were not clean etc) If price is below $200 then go for it otherwise seems like a waste. Not sure why people gave it 4 stars. Bell boy was not helpful while loading luggage. So overall be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Riviera Marriott Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to learn that you did not like us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Our hotel is located in the peaceful marina of Cap d’Ail and this is usually what our guests love as they can enjoy a peaceful stay without being far away from the busy activities in Monaco, neither from the beautiful beaches of Cap d’Ail that are both accessible by feet. Your further feedback was also shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to warmly welcome you back soon again for the memorable experience that you deserve. Sincerely, Vincent C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to Monte Carlo

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location close to beach and convenient shuttle to Monte Carlo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle, staffordshire

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good position, just a short walk to plenty of restaurants and bars, take advantage of the free hotel shuttle to get around, casino square a must, beautiful cars and people all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs renovation.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
needs renovation. Not centrally located. Not a nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Riviera Marriott Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kamilla, Thank you for sharing your comments on Expedia, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and our DJ who plays every Tuesdays and Thursday evenings. Did you also get a chance to try our Chef’s new exclusive signature summer burger? It is delicious. Please come back soon, best regards, Vincent C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MHD from Florence Sc


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff were rude and English-less despite being American International chain!!
5 out of 5
by Kamilla Born from Kastrup

Dejligt hotel i fredelige omgivelser tæt på Monaco

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig atmosfære, rumlige værelser med altan og havudsigt. Gåafstand til Monaco. Venligt personale. Virkelig stille. Dj spillede god musik ved loungeområdet. Virkelig lydisoleret altandører.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester England

Location very disappointing. Outside of everywhere

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I didn't realise the hotel as not actually in Monaco it's a road width outside but the wrong side of the mountain to be within the atmosphere of the place. Staff lovely, room seemed disappointing somehow for what we paid. Pool very small and only about 36 sunbeds so didn't get to use it as full up. Lesson learnt position is everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Riviera Marriott Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Usually our guests love our hotel’s location, overlooking the yachts of the quiet Marina of Cap d’Ail, at a walking distance from both the beach on the West side of the hotel, and Monaco’s main touristic attraction on the East side of the hotel. Our hotel’s shuttle can drive you if you don’t feel like walking. Therefore, we are very sorry if you didn’t enjoy the location. Thank you for the great compliment on the staff, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon on board. Best regards, Vincent C. General Manager