Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Excellent location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great location as we visited family in monaghan , Cavan and Meath. Food couldn't be faulted. Room was spacious clean and comfortable. Will hopefully return soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern irrland

Nice 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Stsyed for one night. Rooms were spacious and clean. A little bit dated. Had a great meal in the bar area. Steak and salmon were both excellent. Staff were attentive and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere. The spa was an added bonus. Pool and sauna and steam room were all great. Changing rooms were dated and in need of maintenance. Showers looked as is they hadnt been cleaned recently Breakfast was readonably stocked and a good selection. Breakfast staff were not very friendly or happy looking Reception staff were lovely. Overall basic hotel but goid value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely short stay at the Four Seasons Hotel. Food very nice. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by barbara

Everything you need and more to relax

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
I think I read somewhere that this was a four star hotel in Ireland. I can't imagine what a 5 star looks like. This was on the end of our trip of going around the whole country and staying at B&Bs and this was a nice way to relax and just take it easy in the hot tub, pool and bar. Very happy we stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and excellent room with large comfortable bed. Bathroom with shower, toiletries etc. all first-class. Downside was the food-had dinner there 1night and found main course quite flavourless; vegetables were a "side" which cost extra!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Nice border town stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Nice 15mtr pool and spa area. Rooms were very comfortable but a little hot. Breakfast was good but on both days I stayed I had asked for 3 poached eggs on two toast. Both days I received 1 toast. (Once is forgivable but twice must be a case of not listening!). Decent stocked bar and nice although somewhat limited food. Bar staff and receptionis were great and the bar also had a welcoming feel. Monaghan was literally a ten minute walk and the Monaghan Spice restaurant was exceptional and the Squealing Pig pub was worth a visit. Had breakfast been right I could not have faulted the service.
4 out of 5
by Brigid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels