Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dromore

Our night at The Hillgrove Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay it was very relaxing and great to get a night free from kids. The only reason I wouldn't recommend to anyone is the price we paid €170 at reception they told me it was €190! We paid that for a basic room and an average breakfast and I think that is very expensive for a bed and a fry. Staff were very friendly and accommodating though and I loved the decor it's very different but really cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...Everything perfect especially food

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: Ventilation in rooms
Room was a little warm /stuffy and I prefer a bright light on the ceiling.Otherwise great..Clean modern spacious .Staff and restaurent excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice relaxing stay, staff very friendly, swimming pool facilities great, changing rooms could be improved, loved the outdoor hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was very relaxing and the staff wer very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Jan 18, 2017
A great place to stay. Food is good, facilities are excellent and when you consider the price point it represents excellent value. I have stayed here many times and have never had reason to complain and the staff are both friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Close to the town

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had a lovely time. Accessibility of leisure facilities was a plus.Enjoyed the Spa treatment. Staff are friendly. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Sharron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, my favourite in Monaghan, the staff are helpful and friendly and make for a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and quite with free Wi-Fi but not all my on-line services would work as they do in other hotels e.g. could not stream Sky TV from my account using my ipad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly clean but vegetarian meal awful

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a wedding. The guest beside me was vegetarian.. When her dinner was set down it was a plate of onions peppers done in a watery tomato coloured liquid in I thought was a bit of bread turned out to be a soggy unedible lump of filo pastry and a pile of lettuce and a roast potato!!!! As a 4 star hotel the chef should be able to produce something more appetising that that!! She didnt complain not wanting to make a fuss at a wedding but I thought it was shocking!!! I wish now Id taken a picture!!