Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kindgom

Horrible Customer service

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The Reception area was amazing looks like a 5 star hotel. But after the reception area everything looks depressing.
Cons: Have receptionists and staff who are very helpful and kind to the customers. Providing a excellent quality of service making sure customers are happy
Location: Well no real information was given. Not noticed anything that we could do. Minority of people in this area do not welcome foreigners in this area.
As soon as we entered the hotel we thought wow this is amazing and looked really nice, even though there was maintenance work being carried out, it gave us a good vibe about the hotel. When it was our turn to be met, we got greeted by the receptionist like he has not even seen a human before, a very poor experience from the beginning. When asked where we can get something to eat, receptionist just pointed towards the outside and said there are a few places you can eat from there. No real guidance on where we could go, no leaflets, or no information was provided to what we can do in the local area. Baring in mind we were 2 hours early before check-in. When it was time to check-in we were yet again met by the receptionist, who spoke to us very rudely and looked at us like foreigners we did not feel welcome at all. Gave us the keys to our room and made us make our own way to our room, very poor customer service. From this day forth we knew that this trip was going to be horrible. Seemed like customer service is not one of the main priorities for this hotel. The least they could have done was greet us and welcome us to the hotel with happy faces, but instead we were met by very rude and arrogant staff members. 2 pools to choose from 1 of them was disgusting and was not clean. The rooms were ok, shower gel in small packets. Based on other reviews we had booked this hotel but have been very disappointed with the actual outcome of our visit. Will not be visiting here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

End May stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Noisy due to groups
Location: If you have a rented car it's close to Venice and the nigberhood is nice a good resturant near Da Bosa
The room was very good but the hotel was crowded with groups inspecial at the resturant, if it's for a night before a flight it's O.K but not as vacation stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Southampton. UK.

It was a work trip so no time to explore.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Clean, organized, not far for those who are planning to visit Venice and at the same time not too expensive. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Wales UK

Recent stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: room and pool
Cons: you need a car here
Location: A little too far out.
Reception staff appeared to lack information regarding restaurants available and menu choices.Hotel states shuttle service but actually private taxi that charges - 35 euros. Limited meal choice in restaurant in evening though breakfast excellent. Room itself was clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good base

Posted Aug 29, 2008
the name and many of the pictures of the hotel suggest a grand villa. i think there are rooms in the villa but most are in the concrete tower block (6 levels) and the decor was some gaudy red marble out of the 80s! that said, the room was clean and the air conditioning worked / was controllable so no complaints. we enjoyed the pool area (which seemed to be a draw for wealthy locals too). this place probably does most of its business as a conference centre. the town / village has a couple of bars / tratorias and some good gellato but not a destination in and of itself. its about 20km from Treviso (we were told a taxi would be Eur35 each way). we stopped here because our flight got into Venice relatively late in the day and we were travelling on up to the mountains. as a staging post it was fine and at a relatively good price. on the way back we stayed in Treviso itself, which was nicer, more fun but parking can be a bit of an issue (need to dump the car by the ring-road and walk back in - not far though)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2007
clean hotel. nice grounds and pool area. Staff friendly. Fairly easy access to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Buonservizio e pulizia. Buon buffett della prima colazione. Buonservizio e pulizia. Buon buffett della prima colazione. Buonservizio e pulizia. Buon buffett della prima colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pistoia

Veramente lussuoso

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Ci siamo sentiti accuditi e coccolati. La camera era enorme, con un bagno fantastico. La colazione molto varia e di ottima qualità. Personale disponibile e professionale. Venezia è veramente vicina se qualcuno ha intenzione di fare la turista lì.
Cons: Si sente un pò troppo le altre stanze e i corridoi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatest outdoor pool ever. That's all.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Outdoor pool.
We spent one overnight here after landing in Treviso. Although the Expedia confirmation stated the hotel would arrange transfers at specific times, when I called to inquire about it they do not, and was told we should get a cab, no matter what time of arrival. The hotel is very far from the airport, a cab would have cost a fortune, and we also missed the road to enter the parking area and had to do a U-Turn. My fault I guess, it was dark and couldn’t tell if the GPS messed us up, if I was too tired or if the place was not well marked. Almost midnight, I can understand if the guy at the reception is tired and unfriendly but then he also gave us the worst room of the hotel, the last one at the end of the hall, broken air conditioner and no WIFI. Was that because we booked a discounted room on Expedia and he knew it? Yes or no, it did feel like it. It’s a beautiful hotel but you Expedia-discounted get to sleep in the broom closet. After we had taken showers and had complained in person and per telephone, he did offer to change the room for us. At that point we had already totally unpacked and felt stupid that we couldn’t use the air conditioner remote control, which, by the way was inoperable. The only way to adjust the temperature was from the front desk. No thanks. Breakfast was OK, nothing special about it, automated coffee machine, Italian pastries but funny eggs, whatever it was. Thankfully, we learned that we could check out at 12, giving us time to enjoy the most b